embarrassed to ask but need relief...skin apron problems

aesposito
on 11/30/11 12:50 pm
Ditto the Gold Bond here, happy apron all the way!

And when I asked this wonderful forum about a similar issue in my genital crease area, one of the suggestions, antibiotic ointment, knocked it out in two days.

Audrey

Highest weight: 340
Surgery weight: 313
Surgery date: 10/24/11
Current weight 170... 170 pounds lost!!!!

I am not a doctor, but I play one at work.

jvan71
on 11/30/11 9:31 am - TN
I use Hibiclens wash in the bathtub then corn starch after drying off when it happens to me.

This may sound odd, but another thing that works is using deoderant (same stuff you use under your arms!) and that can help with the smell. 

I can understand about being embarassed, but I think alot of us here can completely relate!!

Hope this helps!
Jen
HW: 330   SW 314   CW 262   GW 130      
Blondie76
on 11/30/11 9:41 am - AL
Get yeast infection cream and apply it or Apple cider vinegar with the mother in it or Melaleuca products ....they all work wonders!
jvan71
on 11/30/11 9:45 am - TN
Good point about the Apple Cider Vinegar...I've also put it in my bathwater and it relieves a bit of the pain from the rawness.  It also has natural anti-bacterial properties.
HW: 330   SW 314   CW 262   GW 130      
exohexoh
on 11/30/11 9:43 am - West Chester, PA
 this is gonna sound weird but may help to dry it. when my mom was pregnant she had trouble reaching down to dry herself "down there" so her obgyn told her when she was blowdrying her hair after her shower to just give a quick blow down there too. i'm guessing that would work for underneath your stomach as well

<3 jen <3

<3 starting weight: 252 <3 goal weight: 135 <3 current weight: 151 <3

RNY: 9/27/10 <3 Extended Tummy Tuck w/hip & thigh lipo: 6/6/13

luvmylife7
on 11/30/11 10:08 pm