All I wanna do today is...

iowa_missie74
on 2/1/12 1:39 am - IA
All I want to do today is eat. I don't know why, but I'm thinking it could be the new antidepressant I am taking...I started Wellbutrin/Bupropion about 6 days ago. Anyone else experience this?

poet_kelly
on 2/1/12 1:41 am - OH
I experienced it when I started taking Abilify.  I gained about 15 pounds in a short period of time and finally had to come off it.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Teresa B.
on 2/1/12 1:44 am - Waxahachie, TX
Wellbutrin is suppose to make you NOT hungry.  It's actually used by quite a few doctors as an antidepressant/appetite suppressor.

poet_kelly
on 2/1/12 2:33 am - OH
Different people react to different meds differently, though.  Even if many people experience decreased appetite on Wellbutriin, some will have no change in appetite and others will have an increase in appetite.  It's like some people get hyped up on sleeping pills and have even more trouble sleeping.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Cleopatra_Nik
on 2/1/12 1:45 am - Baltimore, MD
How long ago did you start taking it? It takes a while for those sorts of effects to set in, doesn't it? A week or so?

At any rate it's been years since I even looked at an anti-depressant so don't mind what I say.
iowa_missie74
on 2/1/12 1:59 am - IA