help...

maryottawa
on 4/14/13 11:40 pm, edited 4/14/13 11:46 pm - Canada
I'm on my fourth day of my diet for 21 days with optifast. Today I ate, I feel so depressed. is so hard i can only take shakes, sugar free jello, sf popsicles, and broth.these three days have been very difficult, I felt dizzy. Yesterday I was thinking about many things. I feel sad about not stop my bad eating habits before. Why now i am here in this point. Why I do not care my self before? sometimes i m thinking I do not need this surgery and I can do on my own. but I'm lying again. I get scared to die in the surgery(I have young children). I have a fear of not being well after the operation. I have also afraid that will happen next in my future. I work in the food industry. the temptation is always very close. But fear is not having more energy and health to continue working on this. (My job is very hard and I need to work). Yesterday my back pain returned this reminding me why I need this surgery. I know with my weight 261 I can continue. I just want to l live long and free of back pain and feet. I want to have enough strength to finish this diet. and I hope God allows me to have surgery without complications and to live long enough to see my children and my grandchildren.I just looking to vent. Thanks and sorry for my english

Created by MyFitnessPal - Free Calorie Counter

MichelleNC
on 4/14/13 11:45 pm

You are in the hardest part the beginning of the liquid diet. After about 5 days I was like ok I can do this. I saw the weight was starting to creep down and I knew the the best thing for me and my surgery was to get some weight off before surgery. I was on a liquid diet for 3 weeks lost 20 lbs before surgery. It made me more confident that my liver shrank lessening the chance of them hitting it and I also was confident I did all I could before surgery to make myself ready. You can do it think about the positives of it all and you will be on the losers bench before you know it! Good Luck!