Seeking suggestions, losing weight faster

maryottawa
on 5/15/13 2:16 pm - Canada
My surgery was may 2. My surgery weight 252 my first week i lost 8 pounds, my second week 3 pounds. My protein go around 40 to 60. More 40 that 60. I would like to loss more weight. I walk 2 times a days. I would like to know if you have somes tips or advice. Thank you.

Created by MyFitnessPal - Free Calorie Counter

poet_kelly
on 5/15/13 2:20 pm - OH

11 lbs in just two weeks is really rapid weight loss.  I'm sure everyone would like to lose faster, but realistically, you're doing very well.  I don't know of any tricks to lose faster than that.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Cicerogirl, The PhD
Version

on 5/15/13 2:26 pm - OH

I agree with Kelly.  Losing 11 pounds in two weeks is pretty damn fast.  How fast do you expect to lose??

Lora

14 years out; 190 pounds lost, 165 pound loss maintained

You don't drown by falling in the water. You drown by staying there.

maryottawa
on 5/15/13 2:45 pm - Canada
The problem i need to come back at school in 3 month. I need to buy my uniform clothes a that time, which I will use for my next two years. I wouldn't be walking with me pants down or with a huge jacket. I want to lose weight as much as I can these 3 months.

Created by MyFitnessPal - Free Calorie Counter

MrsLitch
on 5/15/13 2:55 pm - Morris, IL
RNY on 06/04/12

The clothes you buy in 3 months won't fit you at 4 months more than likely and not at 5 mo etc.