Need some support/advice please

Love2travel4
on 6/26/13 10:34 am
Had my last weight check on June 19th..next weight check is July 2 with Medical Director and thought wasto clear me for surgery. I have finished all other components except weight loss. I needed to lose 6lbs by July2nd.

First of all, my rational mind says, 6lbs in 10 days is a bit extreme...but I really thought I could do it.

I am doing 2 protein shakes a day, fruit and some protein and veggies for dinner. Limiting carbs as much as I can. I am an exercise crazy girl, over 20 miles a week through walking, spinning, elyptical etc. I haven't lost anything, nothing, zero, zilch in 1 week. I have been a bit constipated, have taken fiber supplement and put fiber powder into my water. I have 1 week to go!

Any thoughts?

Thank you
zealseal911
on 6/26/13 10:45 am - NY

I am by no means an expert on weight loss, but increasing your water intake may help. I had to lose a bunch of weight really fast once and I noticed that the more water I drank, the more weight I lost. Hope this helps. Good luck to you.

PetHairMagnet
on 6/26/13 10:54 am
RNY on 05/13/13

Sorry, no advice, but did not want to read and run.

HW333--SW 289--GW of 160 5' 11" woman.  I only know the way I know & when you ask for input/advice, you'll get the way I've been successful through my surgeon & nutritionist. Please consult your surgeon & nutritionist for how to do it their way.  Biggest regret? Not doing this 10 years ago! Every day is better than the day before...and it was a pretty great day!

Love2travel4
on 6/26/13 10:59 am
I am averaging 72 oz to 96 oz a day...I want to shoot for a full gallon!!!
SoCaPinkLady
on 6/26/13 1:05 pm - CA
RNY on 06/11/12

I would add some Mirolax to water and work on the constipation as getting rid of that excess weight will help and help you feel much better.

Lori                               

Kat Kat
on 6/26/13 6:17 pm - AZ