need to drop 10 lbs quick

mbrown1
on 11/6/13 11:26 pm - sunbury, OH
so I'm almost 4 years out and have maintained my weight of 140 pretty well . lately I've been a little lazy and I've gained 10 pounds it sucks my clothes feel tight and I'm kind of freaked out I need to know a
quick way to lose 10 pounds. HELP

chulbert
on 11/6/13 11:28 pm - Rochester, NY
RNY on 01/21/13

Stop being lazy?

Ocalasam
on 11/6/13 11:29 pm
RNY on 12/18/12

Stop being lazy - LOL!!! 

You know what you need to do.  Go back to basics.....protein first, low carb, don't drink with meals and exercise.  Simple, but not easy.  You have the tool.....use it!

poet_kelly
on 11/6/13 11:35 pm - OH

The best way to lose it, and keep it off, is not real quick.  It's just to go back to following your plan.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Mary Catherine
on 11/7/13 12:12 am

Virgin Diet by JJ Virgin says you can lose seven pounds in seven days.  It is a tough diet and I am just getting started reading her book.  For seven days you give up seven things: gluten, dairy, eggs, soy, peanuts, corn, sugar and artificial sweeteners and chocolate. 

That leaves things like meat, berries, quinoa, vegetables, fruit, nuts, flaxseed, coconut milk, vegetable based protein powder, stevia, almond butter, and brown rice. 

I am presently buying the foods and psyching myself up to do the seven days.  I know that fast weight loss is not always the best thing to do.  This plan seems to make a lot of sense, though and sometimes we just need that quick start to eat more healthy. 

For me, it is not so much about losing more weight as about feeling more healthy.

Kim S.
on 11/7/13 12:28 am - Helena, AL