Re-Post

Jaime M.
on 10/21/15 12:42 pm
RNY on 08/31/15

Thanks for everyone's responses to my original message. I feel like I am still having a problem with not getting restriction. I'm sticking to low carb and protein shakes (with a few minor slip-ups along the way, hey, I'm still learning/figuring this out), but I feel like I don't have restriction still most of the time. I will be 2 months post op on 10/31/15, is this still a normal thing while nerves are healing up or is it possible that they didn't make my pouch small enough?!? I'm having all kinds of paranoid thoughts about this whole process, again-head games! I have read/reread some old posts on here about people not feeling restriction. I'm just concerned that I'm only at 28lbs lost. Maybe I just had the thought in my head that it would go more quickly. I'm walking a couple miles every day, maybe I need to up my weights/cardio?!? Any feedback (hopefully helpful feedback) is appreciated. Thanks team!!

White Dove
on 10/21/15 12:46 pm - Warren, OH

Only your surgeon can tell you the size of a pouch that was made. There is no standard and surgeons do what they believe is best. I only feel restriction if I eat dense protein.

Use the Post Op Planner to see if your weight loss is what is expected. It is under Resources.

Real life begins where your comfort zone ends

Sharon SW-267
GW-165 CW-167 S.

on 10/21/15 1:00 pm - PA
RNY on 12/22/14

You are probably doing this - but make sure you are waiting one hour after eating before you drink. If you drink earlier you are flushing the food right out and will not fee full.

Sharon

Jaime M.
on 10/21/15 1:31 pm
RNY on 08/31/15

So, the nutritionist at my doctor's office said 20 minutes to wait, does that sound like maybe it's too fast and that's not helping?

(deactivated member)
on 10/21/15 2:48 pm
RNY on 05/04/15