goal weight?? Too have/not to have

shantele7824
on 4/20/11 2:35 am - SAN PABLO, CA
Ok guys I am just wondering.  I am having surgery on May 3rd and I am very excited but I have a question just to see what others feel about this.  I don't have a weight goal I want to achieve.  What I mean is you know how ppl set goals for themselves " I want to be 150" I honestly don't want to set one for myself but is that bad.  I have goals I want to achieve but I for some reason have not set or want to set a goal weight.  
First Meeting with Surgeon:2/10/2011  weight was 460
Surgery Date:5/03/2011  Weight was 428
Revsion To RNY 06/26/2012 Weight 

Jennchap
on 4/20/11 2:39 am - CA
 I totally get how you feel. I set one just cause I wanted a ticker but I feel like I wont know my goal weight till I am there maybe Ill be happy at 160, maybe at 130? I have no idea till I experience it, ya know?

HW 275   SW 229   CW 136 

shantele7824
on 4/20/11 3:37 am - SAN PABLO, CA
I didnt grow up fat but I am almost 33 years old, I don't really know what I will look like at 150 or 170 I know at some point I weighed that but I don't know.

katier825
on 4/20/11 2:53 am
I plucked a number out of the air (140), but I really would just prefer to be in a "Normal" BMI range.
shantele7824
on 4/20/11 3:40 am - SAN PABLO, CA
I hear you, I am going to look and see what a normal bmi is for me

(deactivated member)
on 4/20/11 3:57 am
I'm having my VS on May 4th and I've been thinking about this also. Way back before I started to gain weight I weighed 140ish and was considered thin.  After 13 years and two kids later I am going to see where my body takes me.  I want to be a comfortable weight that will be easy to maintain.
Margo N.
on 4/20/11 3:59 am