Got sleeved October 14th

AtlantaGirlel
on 10/17/11 9:47 am - GA

Up and down.  Sore throat was bad the first few days, reflux was bad but better today.  Have had a low grade fever 99-100.  Feel a little weak.  Slept better last night than nights previous.  Have absolutely no desire for food.  I'm trying to get a protein shake down right now.  One of my incisions is bothering me more than the others but I just put an ice pack on it.  I am starting to have some blow out gas but I guess that is good, right?  All this is a pain but I am looking forward to being thin!

TheBiscuit
on 10/17/11 9:51 am - TX
 I was sleeved the day before you! It absolutely does get better every single day-- that's not just us blowing smoke up your rear! I've been taking Gas-X strips religiously and they help a bunch with the gas. Don't forget that SF popsicles count toward your fluid intake (3 ounces in fact). I graduated to the thicker, chocolate protein shakes today with a great deal of success. Just takes a little experimenting. For me, I like to break up the thickness with a sip or two of powerade zero or a lick of a popsicle! 
AtlantaGirlel
on 10/17/11 9:58 am - GA
I ate an entire popsicle today and was so proud of myself.  I could only get 1/4 of one down yesterday.  I tried the gas strips but they didn't help much.  I read where taking a Pepcid everyday helps so I did that.  My tummy is making all kind of noises today and the gas seems to want out so that is good.  I felt great this morning but as the day has worn on I feel more tired.  I'm sure that will get better too.  One day at a time.......I did weigh this morning because I couldn't stand it and I am down 8 lbs. That was encouraging.
TheBiscuit
on 10/17/11 10:03 am - TX