has anyone else had this issue??

amberk82
on 11/25/11 10:01 am
I wanted to see if anyone else had this issue? It seems that I want some kinds of foods soooo bad, but when I eat them, its like blah! For example, I do not start mushies until Mon. But I took some mashed potatoes and made them runny with a little milk and butter and I started to eat them and it just wasnt that great. Please tell me eating will be the same again at some point. I was sooooo excited about starting mushie stage and now it seems like it will be blah like the potatoes.

ruggie
on 11/25/11 10:11 am - Sacramento, CA
Time to start ending that love affair with food....

And it's not like you were planning on eating mashed potatoes during your mush stage anyway; they have no protein and are just straight up carbs and fat. Pretty much the opposite of what to eat.

Heaviest weight:  310 pounds  (Male, 5'10")

amberk82
on 11/25/11 10:21 am
oh no...i get my protein in with Isopure...I am not good with protein shakes, so I prefer the isopure. I will be really good getting all of it in when I can eat meats and stuff...I love meat and will always eat it first before anything else, so protein will not be an issue. But, when you are so limited and have to eat something.......

ruggie
on 11/25/11 10:42 am - Sacramento, CA
I'm going to step up my adivce here, and you're welcome to ball it up, set it on fire, and then bury the ashes.  Or print it out and put it on your fridge. 

You are right when you say "when you are so limited and have to eat something".  I just want to finish the sentence for you: "you have to eat something in compliance with your diet, such as a lean source of protein with a minimum amount of carbs."  There!  Perfect.