I feel Cheated! Where was the class on eating slowly!!

MsPayne731
on 12/9/14 2:42 am - Dexter, MI
VSG on 11/25/14

So I am 2 weeks out today and I have not complaints!//// Ok maybe just 1 but it's more of a realization. I have lost 46 pounds and I am feeling great! I am still learning my new sleeve but I think we will have a great relationship once we both get to really know one another. But my gripe is "In all of the darn TRAINING" they give you where was the reminder to freaking eat slow. I am on pureed foods now and boy is that yummy - I miss food soooo much so I scramble up an egg, put it in the blender, sprinkel a lit' cheese and I am digging in....5 seconds later I am finished and it was the best meal I have had in months!......but wait what is this it wants to make a re-appearance?? Noooo I just got you down so I spend 30 minutes walking and mentally talking to my new sleeve asking her to please let me keep my eggs. We agree that I can keep the eggs, if next time I "SLOW THE HECK DOWN"  giggle!

On another Positive note: I have been taken off of all of my blood pressure meds, cholesterol meds, and diabetes meds! Yay - this is by far the best thing I have ever done for me!!! Thanks for listening OH family.

37 yo / 5'6 / HW: 325 / CW:215 / GW: 165 /  Surgery 11/25/14 

Grim_Traveller
on 12/9/14 2:48 am
RNY on 08/21/12

Eggs are a bigger problem than you'd think, and cause lots of people issues.

I don't know about you, but my program really beat us over the head about eating slowly, and chewing a gazillion times.

6'3" tall, male.

Highest weight was 475. RNY on 08/21/12. Current weight: 198.

M1 -24; M2 -21; M3 -19; M4 -21; M5 -13; M6 -21; M7 -10; M8 -16; M9 -10; M10 -8; M11 -6; M12 -5.

sechax0r
on 12/9/14 2:52 am
VSG on 11/03/14

Eggs are the only thing I had problems with. One bite too many and I felt like death for hours. 

susan88
on 12/9/14 2:57 am
VSG on 08/08/14 with