Dmitri Baranov

Bariatric Surgeon
Rating: 5.0 out of 5 with 183 ratings

Dmitri Baranov Bariatric Surgeon MD, PhD, FACS

Dmitri Baranov Bariatric Surgeon Picture

100% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 18

Max Age of Patient is none


Terry Bedard Profile Pic
Terry Bedard
MS, RN
Nicole Gehman Profile Pic
Nicole Gehman
MS, RD, CDN
Amber Towers Profile Pic
Amber Towers
Lead Patient Access Specialist
Rhonda Bonacci Profile Pic
Rhonda Bonacci
Patient Access Specialist
Deborah Cottone Profile Pic
Deborah Cottone
Patient Access Specialist

183 Reviews for Dmitri Baranov
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

I want to express my heart felt thanks to Dr. Dmitri Baranov and his whole staff at Saratoga Bariatric. I started my journey October 2021 and just had surgery on September 2022. I had the gastric sleeve and am a week post-op. I am on the mend and really feeling good! Dr. Baranov even called me on Sunday to check on me!!! That right there shows how dedicated he is to his patients and that he really does care about us and what he does. I have never had a doctor check on me let alone on a weekend! I would highly recommend anyone looking to have bariatric surgery or even if your just looking for information that you should reach out to Dr. Baranov and his team! Thank you Dr. Baranov for helping me start my new journey!

Sept. 12, 2022

Overall
avatar

Dr. Baranov is the most thorough doctor I have ever seen. His attention to detail, preparedness and clear expectations set him apart from all other surgeons. Throughout the entire process of preparing for surgery, I doubted myself. I thought for sure I would not go through with it. I wanted the surgery, but fear took over. When it came time for my surgery, I was still nervous, but not as much because I felt confident that Dr. Baranov had been so thorough in planning, testing etc that I felt comfortable going through with surgery and I am so glad I did. Post Op , I was blown away with the care I received. Every nurse, tech, assistant was well aware of Dr. Baranov's expectations and once again I felt confident under his care. Dr. Baranov is a hands on surgeon. He was in communication with my nurses daily, sometimes more. He saw me in my hospital room himself both before and after surgery and has called me personally at home to check on me since discharge. He goes above and beyond for his patients and I feel very fortunate to be one of them.

Sept. 7, 2022

Overall
avatar

Dr. Baranov and his team at Saratoga Bariatrics are amazing. He was very thorough and explained the different surgical options in detail. He examined me and got medical history and discussed what would be my best option to move forward. He provided educational materials, online resources, and webinars so I could make sure I was comfortable with the procedure. He provided very clear expectations for before, during and after surgery. With his assistance I was able to lose 39 pounds prior to surgery. I am currently one week post op and feeling great. I have lost 14 pounds since surgery and have not had to take even a Tylenol for pain. I would highly recommend Dr. Baranov and his team if you are considering a weight loss procedure or regimen. They are highly qualified, patient and attentive. Having this surgery is life changing for me and the only thing I would change if I could, is that I should have done this surgery years ago.

Sept. 5, 2022

Overall
avatar

This was the best thing I ever did for myself . Dr Baranov and his staff have been wonderful . They are very supportive and on top of everything . If you are considering this surgery it will be the best thing . Thank you do much to Dr B and all his staff.

Sept. 4, 2022

Overall
avatar

Dr Baranov and his staff are
excellent! They really listen to you and answer any and all questions. I highly recommend them if you are considering having weight loss surgery!!

Aug. 16, 2022

Overall
avatar

Doctor and staff, as well as hospital were very nice, thorough and informative. Would highly recommend!!

Aug. 10, 2022

Overall
avatar

So far so good. Had surgery on 7/27/22 & had a little gas @ soreness for a few days. Otherwise feel really good so far. Just in my first week but looking forward to results. The team was great when prepping for surgery & then the aftercare was great. Would highly recommend if you are thinking of doing Gastric Bypass!

Aug. 2, 2022

Overall

1 previous review. « hide

So far so good. Had surgery on 7/27/22 & had a little gas @ soreness for a few days. Otherwise feel really good so far. Just in my first week but looking forward to results. The team was great when prepping for surgery & then the aftercare was great. Would highly recommend if you are thinking of doing Gastric Bypass!

Aug. 2, 2022

Overall
avatar

Dr. Baranov has developed an outstanding program that works! Dr. Baranov and his staff are outstanding! They walk you through every step of the process, answering any questions you have. All my concerns were answered. It’s really a team effort. I can’t say enough positive things about my experience. I encourage anyone thinking about surgery to make the first step and reach out to Dr. Baranov’s office. You will not be disappointed!

July 18, 2022

Overall
avatar

Dr. Dmitri Baranov, and his staff, are very professional. There very understanding and willing to listen to you. I am so glad I picked them to help me on my new Journey.

July 12, 2022

Overall
avatar

With Dr. Dmitri Baranov, I chose to have a vertical sleeve gastrectomy (he offers surgical and non-surgical weightloss programs.) From the initial webinar to the surgery, all of the information from his office has been easy to follow, clear, and concise. He listens to your concerns and asks which surgery you'd like to look into. There are required pre-op appointments and lab work to complete, along with any specialists you personally need to see. Each requirement is to make sure you're mentally, emotionally, and physically ready for surgery. Some of these include: psych evaluation, endoscopy, and meeting with the dietician.
Dr. Baranov also prepares you for life after surgery. You must visit the local YMCA for a physical assessment to potentially know where your starting point is and comply with a pre-op diet. Having a doctor who you feel wants you to succeed is very reassuring and really secured my decision to go through with surgery.
When it was the day of surgery, he explained exactly what was going to be done, how you'd feel after, and how to contact him with any questions. Dr. Baranov called after surgery and was also available to speak with in his office.
His attention to detail is impressive. Basically, all of the questions you'd have are answered in your welcome packet. I knew from day 1 that I was in the right hands.

July 10, 2022

Overall
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×