Dmitri Baranov

Bariatric Surgeon
Rating: 5.0 out of 5 with 104 ratings

Dmitri Baranov Bariatric Surgeon MD, PhD, FACS

Dmitri Baranov  Bariatric Surgeon Picture

100% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 18

Max Age of Patient is none


Terry Bedard Profile Pic
Terry Bedard
MS, RN
Sarah Rigley Profile Pic
Sarah Rigley
BSN, Nurse Navigator
Amber Towers Profile Pic
Amber Towers
Lead Patient Access Specialist
Rhonda Bonacci Profile Pic
Rhonda Bonacci
Patient Access Specialist

104 Reviews for Dmitri Baranov
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

I have been struggling with morbid obesity for years. A close friend had had the gastric sleeve procedure. She could not say enough about Dr. Baranov, his staff , and how the surgery had changed her life. I finally reached out for help and attended one of Dr. Baranov's seminars. I’m so glad that I did! I had my Roux-En-Y surgery on 11/2/20 and everything went perfectly. Dr. Baranov and his whole staff took amazing care of me. My hospital stay was wonderful. I was only there one night. Dr. Baranov stopped by the next morning to check on me himself and he personally called me days later on a weekend checking on me again, and making sure I’m doing ok! I’ve had NO pain at all, and that is something I did not expect. I’m healing beautifully. All you have to do is follow his directions, and everything will go exactly to plan. I can not thank Dr. Baranov and his team enough for taking such great care of me. I’m so excited to continue my journey, and change my life! Dr. Baranov and his team really are the absolute best.

Nov. 23, 2020

Overall
avatar

Dr. Dmitri Baranov of the Saratoga Bariatric Surgery Program conducted my Roux en Y on 11/17. I have been a Type II diabetic for over a decade and struggled with weight all of my life. I wish I had pursued this surgery long ago. I struggled with managing my diabetes and had a high sustained A1C for many years. In the last few days after returning home, I am already seeing profound glycemic control and anticipate being completely off medications soon.
Dr. Baranov is detail-oriented and dedicated to making sure his patients succeed.
Undergoing Bariatric surgery requires dedication on the part of the patient. Dr. Baranov and his supportive staff clearly embrace their part of the compact. They are friendly, responsive and accessible. I wholeheartedly recommend this practice.

Nov. 22, 2020

Overall
avatar

I have been struggling with morbid obesity for years, and finally reached out to my primary doctor for help. He emphatically recommended Dr. Baranov. I’m so glad that he did! I had my VSG surgery on 11/11/20’ and everything went perfectly. Dr. Baranov took amazing care of me, and his whole staff during the hospital stay was wonderful. Dr. Baranov even stopped by the next morning to check on me himself. I stayed one night in the hospital, and was sent home to continue my recovery. I also received a phone call from Dr. Baranov days later checking on me again, and making sure I’m doing ok! I’ve had NO pain at all, and that is something I did not expect. I’m healing beautifully. All you have to do is follow his directions, and everything will go exactly to plan. I can not thank Dr. Baranov and his team enough for taking such great care of me. I’m so excited to continue my journey, and change my life! Dr. Baranov and his team really are the absolute best.

Nov. 15, 2020

Overall
avatar

Dr. Baranov and his team are an amazing group of professionals. I had many questions and concerns prior to vsg and they made sure I understood everything and that I was comfortable and ready for surgery. Even after I was home recovering they checked on me to make sure I was doing well. I would strongly recommend Dr. Baranov to my family and friends!

Nov. 4, 2020

Overall
avatar

The office of Dmitri Baranov are very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. I had the surgery twice. The 1st one I had the sleeve and then had the revision to the bypass. It was my choice and I am so glad I did it. The 1st one I did because I weighted almost 500 lbs. I was unhealthy and I could not see it myself but my family and friends were concerned for me and my quality of life. I had high blood pressure, borderline diabetic, sleep apnea and had to have a CPAP machine. After the 1st surgery I lost a total of 140+ lbs. My blood pressure is now under control, no longer borderline diabetic and no longer need the CPAP machine.The 2nd surgery was my choice to lose more weight and become even healthier. My health has improved so much. I can get on the ground with my children and my quality of life has improved greatly and I owe all of it to Dr. Baranov and his staff. Dr. B is with you every step of the way. From his very informational seminars to the 1st visit in his state of the art office to surgery and after and all in between. 24/7 phone service with any and all concerns, if you have a issue or just a question they will answer it and ease your mind. Dr. B was there for me like no other doctor ever. He called my house on a Sunday to check in with me, he was there all day at the hospital with me, and he called the nurses at 11:30pm to get an update on me. That meant so much to me knowing how much he/they care for every single patient of theirs.

I definitely recommend to anyone looking to do the bariatric surgery to do it with Dr. Baranov and his team. If you are looking for information on the bariatric surgery I recommend attending one of their seminars. I did and it CHANGED MY LIFE!!

Thank you Dr. B and staff for everything.

Oct. 25, 2020

Overall
avatar

Dr. Baranov and his team are amazing! Made the whole process super smooth and comfortable. Highly recommend Dr. Baranov and his team for anyone looking to make a life change.

Oct. 18, 2020

Overall
avatar

I went to Dr. Baranov's seminar in early March, and was in his office a week later to begin my treatment. He explained the different options and we chose the one one that he felt was best for me. Six months (and many office visits, phone calls and virtual meetings) later, I had my surgery. Five days after the surgery he called me at home to check in on me, and to make sure I was following his instructions to the letter. Along the way I worked with many members of his staff, and to a person they were helpful and professional. I genuinely got the feeling that they cared about me and wished for my success. I'll be honest, I slipped a little bit in my pre-surgery diet, and I got a well-deserved, but not nasty lecture on the importance of losing weight beforehand. All of my pre- and post-operative instructions were made very clear and were gone over until it was obvious that I understood them. The staff at Saratoga hospital were also great during my recovery. Dr. Baranov has given me the tools for long-term success, now it's up to me to follow through. I know this isn't a magic pill that will make me fit and trim for life. I still have a lot of work to do, but I know that I can always call his office for help whenever I need it.

Oct. 4, 2020

Overall
avatar

I am currently a patient of Dr Baranov and had the Sleeve Gastrectomy on 09/21/20. It has been a week since the surgery and I have nothing but excellent things to say about the doctor, my experience, and the staff that work with him. They are very attentive and make you feel like they are very understanding of how the process works. Dr Baranov wants you to succeed and checks in on you, I find this very helpful and important. My surgery at Saratoga Hospital in Saratoga NY went smoothly and I have nothing but great things to say about the staff there. A week later I am not in any pain from the surgery, apparently 15 pounds lighter already (checked my weight as my sibling was curious), and on my week one of fluids. They show you how important it is to no matter what get your water in each day and to walk the gas pains out. 100% recommend them and I have already told my friends and family that he is my recommendation.

Sept. 27, 2020

Overall
avatar

I recently had Gastric Sleeve surgery performed by Dr. Baranov at Saratoga Hospital. From my initial consult with Dr. Baranov to the surgery itself, I was completely at ease. He explained the procedure thoroughly, listened to and answered all my questions, and personally telephoned to check on me the Sunday after my surgery. His staff is amazing as well. From the front desk, to the nurses, physician assistants and dieticians, they all work as a team to make you comfortable about your choice to better your life! Dr. Baranov and his team at the Saratoga Bariatric Center have given me the opportunity to live my “best life”. Thank You Dr. Baranov!

Sept. 7, 2020

Overall
avatar

Doctor Baranov is very professional yet personable at the same time. He has supported me every step of the way and reassured me when I needed it. He makes sure that you’re reaching your goals. He has wonderful staff that are very supportive to.. He called himself to make sure I was recovering well. It has now been 5 days since I have received my surgery. I am doing fantastic. I have lost 13 pounds, Surgical areas are healing very well, and the pain is barely noticeable. He is definitely the best of the best! I recommend him to anyone who is looking for help. He definitely supports you every step of the way.

Sept. 6, 2020

Overall
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×