Dmitri Baranov

Bariatric Surgeon
Rating: 5.0 out of 5 with 179 ratings

Dmitri Baranov Bariatric Surgeon MD, PhD, FACS

Dmitri Baranov Bariatric Surgeon Picture

100% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 18

Max Age of Patient is none


Terry Bedard Profile Pic
Terry Bedard
MS, RN
Nicole Gehman Profile Pic
Nicole Gehman
MS, RD, CDN
Amber Towers Profile Pic
Amber Towers
Lead Patient Access Specialist
Rhonda Bonacci Profile Pic
Rhonda Bonacci
Patient Access Specialist
Deborah Cottone Profile Pic
Deborah Cottone
Patient Access Specialist

179 Reviews for Dmitri Baranov
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

Dr Baranov and his staff are
excellent! They really listen to you and answer any and all questions. I highly recommend them if you are considering having weight loss surgery!!

Aug. 16, 2022

Overall
avatar

Doctor and staff, as well as hospital were very nice, thorough and informative. Would highly recommend!!

Aug. 10, 2022

Overall
avatar

So far so good. Had surgery on 7/27/22 & had a little gas @ soreness for a few days. Otherwise feel really good so far. Just in my first week but looking forward to results. The team was great when prepping for surgery & then the aftercare was great. Would highly recommend if you are thinking of doing Gastric Bypass!

Aug. 2, 2022

Overall

1 previous review. « hide

So far so good. Had surgery on 7/27/22 & had a little gas @ soreness for a few days. Otherwise feel really good so far. Just in my first week but looking forward to results. The team was great when prepping for surgery & then the aftercare was great. Would highly recommend if you are thinking of doing Gastric Bypass!

Aug. 2, 2022

Overall
avatar

Dr. Baranov has developed an outstanding program that works! Dr. Baranov and his staff are outstanding! They walk you through every step of the process, answering any questions you have. All my concerns were answered. It’s really a team effort. I can’t say enough positive things about my experience. I encourage anyone thinking about surgery to make the first step and reach out to Dr. Baranov’s office. You will not be disappointed!

July 18, 2022

Overall
avatar

Dr. Dmitri Baranov, and his staff, are very professional. There very understanding and willing to listen to you. I am so glad I picked them to help me on my new Journey.

July 12, 2022

Overall
avatar

With Dr. Dmitri Baranov, I chose to have a vertical sleeve gastrectomy (he offers surgical and non-surgical weightloss programs.) From the initial webinar to the surgery, all of the information from his office has been easy to follow, clear, and concise. He listens to your concerns and asks which surgery you'd like to look into. There are required pre-op appointments and lab work to complete, along with any specialists you personally need to see. Each requirement is to make sure you're mentally, emotionally, and physically ready for surgery. Some of these include: psych evaluation, endoscopy, and meeting with the dietician.
Dr. Baranov also prepares you for life after surgery. You must visit the local YMCA for a physical assessment to potentially know where your starting point is and comply with a pre-op diet. Having a doctor who you feel wants you to succeed is very reassuring and really secured my decision to go through with surgery.
When it was the day of surgery, he explained exactly what was going to be done, how you'd feel after, and how to contact him with any questions. Dr. Baranov called after surgery and was also available to speak with in his office.
His attention to detail is impressive. Basically, all of the questions you'd have are answered in your welcome packet. I knew from day 1 that I was in the right hands.

July 10, 2022

Overall
avatar
LKS

At age 69, the thought of having major surgery scared the heck out of me despite a doctor and several family members (who had the sleeve procedure) encouraging me to do so for years. However when I got on the scale one morning and it read 345 I was in shock! That was in October 2021 with the holidays coming I knew I would be celebrating a new year at 350 or more. I went to my doctor for diet advice as nothing I tried previously was working. She recommended Dr. Baranov as his program offered several approaches to weight loss. I made an appointment right away. The online introductory session completely changed my mind about having the sleeve surgery; the doctor covered everything I was nervous about. I made an appointment the next day and met with the doctor in December. The staff made the whole process of booking all the necessary tests and appointments so easy. Every one is pleasant and seem to be genuinely concerned. I had to lose 30 lbs before surgery and the diet given was easy to follow. In mid-May I had the surgery (completely uneventful) and before I left the next morning the doctor stopped by to go over post surgery diet etc. and even brought me internal pictures of 4 stages of the operation. Fascinating! Others don't seem to share my enthusiasm when I ask "Want to see pictures?" Though I did have a few who said yes! So here I am 7 weeks post op and I have lost another 34 lbs for a total of 64 since I started this journey. I am down a size and am having an easier time walking. Another 100 or so to go but I know I have to keep my Patience Pants on and stick with the program. I found my appetite has completely changed so it's not difficult to follow the food plan and eat small portions. A friend asked me if I regretted not doing this earlier when it was recommended years ago. I said no because I wasn't really ready and didn't feel confident in the literature provided by weight centers in Manchester and Boston (I lived in NH at the time). After the online session I knew I had landed in the right place and meeting the doctor and staff in person confirmed that. After care is as thorough as the pre-surgery care. A nurse called to check on me when I got home and Dr Baranov called a few days later to review how I was doing. There is a post-surgery schedule of check up appointments to make sure you're staying on track and getting proper nutrition. All in all, a positive experience that is already proving to be life changing. Thank you to Dr Baranov and staff for your unflagging support.

July 5, 2022

Overall
avatar

Best decision of my life, changed so much, I feel great. Dr. Baranov and staff at Saratoga Hospital are great.

June 28, 2022

Overall
avatar

I just passed the two year anniversary of my surgery and could not be happier with my long term results! Aside from a 100+ pound weight loss, I feel 25 years younger! Blood pressure is normal, no more AFIB, and energy level is excellent. I was 67 years old at the time of surgery and wish I had done this 25 years
earlier …..
Thank you Dr. Baranov and staff for your excellent care and support on this journey, I highly recommend this practice!

June 12, 2022

Overall
avatar

Dr Baranov and his team were incredibly efficient, organized, and motivating. From the initial consultation to surgery day, everything was planned and explained thoroughly, and there were no surprises on surgery day.
After surgery, Dr Baranov and his team provided close monitoring of any post op complications and made sure I was truly ready to go home. Check ins after returning home were very helpful as well.
This has been a very overwhelming experience that has been made easier with the knowledge and support from the team.

June 8, 2022

Overall
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×