VSG Maintenance Group

Groups » VSG Maintenance Grou... » Discussion » fruit in maintenanc...

fruit in maintenance

Lee ~
on 7/12/12 12:17 am - CA
 Gail, when I was a raw vegan, I had spinach in my shakes every day.  It really doesn't change the taste at all.  

HW: 249   SW: 229 GW: 149 Age: 63 - Body by Sauceda - 12/2011

loverofcats
on 7/12/12 1:02 am
It was a very pleasant surprise. Now, my spinach doesn't go bad.  I think I will try branching out and try some different combinations. Great way to get wonderful nutrition, without trying to eat a salad, which I'm not very good at.

Gail
     "          
 LW-Apple-Gold-Small.jpg image by PlicketyCat

laurak712
on 7/11/12 10:02 am - New Braunfels, TX
I don't limit fruit.  If I want it, I eat it and it does not trigger me at all.  I know I didn't become obese from too many apples, lol.  I really can't eat that much at once so I don't worry about it at all.  That mixed fruit salad in your pics looks delicious!  I even eat bananas, gasp!  I am very confident with my diet in maintenance and have not fluctuated more than a couple of pounds in over 2 years.  I would say that I eat a higher carb diet than most around here and it works well for me. 

Laura

Height 5' 7

Jackie
Multiplepetmom

on 7/11/12 10:11 am
 never occured to me not to eat bananas.
Mother Nature made something beautiful with fruit.

once upon a time I had a group to talk about Binge Eating Disorder, and later one about Clean Eating.

PM me if you are interested in either of these.

size 8, life is great

diane S.
on 7/11/12 1:29 pm
I eat fruit - grapes every day, berries in season and sometimes apples. also some melon. I don't eat many bananas. Usually one fruit serving a day. My surgeon says they are sugar delivery systems but i think they have fiber and satisfy sweet tooth and are beneficial. But I can't eat big amounts and keep up with the protein.

diane

Join US On The VSG Maintenance Group Forum!!