Recent Posts

KATHY C.
on 2/19/04 12:07 pm - FREMONT, CA
Topic: 1 year anniversary....2/19/04
Well...it's been an exciting journey and I've met some really great people along the way....I've learned alot from them and I'm still learning...I am soooo grateful for this life altering surgery....oh...by the way....my new nickname....SLIM!!!!....Never thought I'd hear that one in this lifetime....lol...only have 23 lbs to goal, and I still have a 6 month weight loss window....just got to remember my mantra...protein, protein....protein.... Love & Light to all who embark or have embarked on this most amazing journey......best decision I've ever made...... Sincerely, Kathy Cookl
Don H.
on 2/19/04 3:03 am - Memphis, TN
Topic: Wow, what a difference a year makes!
110 lbs gone and I just bought me a new size LG shirt. Haven't been in a large in some time. Lot's of difference in that and a 4X! Also off most all meds, the most important being insulin that I was injecting in great quantities. I can eat & drink anything and never dump. I thank my surgeon, Atul Madan for this awesome change.
mimmie1
on 2/17/04 9:54 pm - Pitman, NJ
Topic: RE: hernia/dehydration
hi, this is Louise from Pitman. I am 6 months post-op and I had the dizziness and light-head feeling also. I stopped my high blood pressure meds cold turkey and have been feeling great ever since. No hernia's though. Make sure you are drinking enough fluids. So far I am down 92 llbs and I couldn't be happier.
debbie A.
on 2/16/04 12:12 pm - clovis, nm
Topic: RE: not loosing much
HEY JODY WE HAVE THE SAME ANNIVERSARY DATE AND I FEEL THE SAME AS YOU MY HUSBAND SAYS ITS ALL THE EXTRA SKIN FAT I HAVE IT DOESNT MAKE ME FEEL ANY BETTER I HAVE LOST ABOUT 110 PDS AND I STILL FEEL VERY VERY FAT AND I HAVE NOT LOST ANYTHING SCINCE LATE DEC
izzy
on 2/16/04 7:28 am - IMPERIAL, CA
Topic: RE: 1 year ago today