Recent Posts

Carmen4473
on 1/4/16 6:00 pm
Topic: RE: any reported seizures after gastric sleeve surgery?

Have you had your surgery?  I have epilepsey and I am scared stared to have the surgery!  I have looked it up and read articles and I am very concerned?  Some say they are having seizures because of the diet!  Please help!

E_Saenz
on 7/22/15 2:50 pm - Grand Rapids , MI
VSG on 08/12/15
Topic: RE: Vertical banded gastroplasty surgery for 10 years

Hello I have a daughter that underwent the lap band of some sort and to date she really don't look like she has lost much at all.  When I told my man I was getting weight loss surgery he said it's a waste of time look at our daughter then I explained the surgery she had has a very high fail rate he is excited for me but still kinda optimisti.  I've been researching for many years and have finally got my date I'm having vgs on 8/12/15 I would consider a revision to VGS that is just me thought.  Any surgery is a tool it's how you use it 

Good luck!

Elia Maria Saenz

Stapler
on 6/16/15 9:00 am
Topic: RE: Issues with Mesh used in BBC surgery

Hi Michele,

I had a VBGB in 1998 and again in 2005 due to the staples being pulled out!

I remember being able to feel it... there was no pain at all, just a strange pulling feeling.  This would usually happen after doing heavy labor such as raking, shoveling, stacking wood, etc.

The doctor was able to get my insurance to pay for another surgery due to 'failed' surgery the first time around.

I didn't know they offered this surgery 30 years ago!  I hope it was successful for you and I truly hope you are able to resolve your health issues now as a result of the original surgery.

Good luck ~ 

Stapler
on 6/16/15 8:53 am
Topic: RE: Grandma wants to know has anyone suffered from Hernias after VBG??

I know it's been over 2 years since you've posted, but I wanted to reply anyway.