Kate True-Brit: Online Memorial Service

Bette B.
on 6/10/15 2:42 pm

One thing I'm sure of though: because of Kate I will never again assume that "internet friends" that we've never met in person can not make real differences in our lives.

Banded 10 years & maintaining my weight loss!! Any questions, message me.

Kathy S.
on 6/10/15 11:47 am - InTheBurbs, XX
RNY on 08/29/04 with

Her grace, support and wisdom will be miss more than words can say.  RIP Kate

HW:330 - GW:150 - MW:118-125

RW:190 - CW:130

chris_ruff
on 6/10/15 12:28 pm
RNY on 04/07/09 with

i've been floating around OH since 2009 and Kate has been a steady, thoughtful, and kind presence from my day 1. you could count on her for a non-judgmental and often funny response. as a successful band-ster she was a rarity around these parts, and she always had empathy for those who were struggling. what a lovely person! kate, you are missed. 

--Christina
Ms Shell
on 6/17/15 4:05 pm - Hawthorne, CA

I'm at a loss I remember her when I first came to OH researching the LapBand...truly a loss...

"WLS is only for people who are ready to move past the "diet" mentality" ~Alison Brown
"WLS is not a Do-Over (repeat same mistakes = get a similar outcome.)  It is a Do-BETTER (make lifestyle changes you can continue forever.)" ~ Michele Vicara aka Eggface

(deactivated member)
on 6/18/15 12:37 pm - Minneapolis, MN
VSG on 10/23/12
I haven't been back for a while, but I saw that Elena posted this message today. I am really, really sad to hear that Kate passed away. She was so kind, so caring, so genuine to everyone and anyone- no matter if they were pro/con Lap-Band. She saw the good in everyone.

RIP, Kate. XOXO
(deactivated member)
on 6/18/15 7:21 pm - Wiesbaden, Germany
DS on 10/08/13

This makes me terribly sad. 

Kate was a good friend and kind to a fault. If you got her riled up, you had to have gone over the top (I only recall a single person who managed to do this).