Just found this forum.. can I whine for a second?

KittyKarin
on 11/18/12 11:03 pm - FL
VSG on 01/09/13

Hi there!

I just found this forum and wanted to introduce myself.  I am pretty new to OH and have not yet had my surgery. I have been on the VSG forum for a couple of weeks now and it's been really helpful.  I have been approved for surgery by my insurance but I still have a few things to do before I can set my surgery date. Hopefully, it will be in December or early January.  I am in kind of a bad mood today because I feel horrible about myself and I have to go see all my husband's family this week.  I feel so insecure about my size and I almost wish I could get really sick so I don't have to go. I am trying to tell myself to imagine how different it will be this time next year but that's little consolation at this point. I was traveling this weekend and I got home last night and looked down at my feet and had MASSIVE CANKLES... I guess from the driving and not drinking enough water.  That has never happened to me before and it's just another one of those lovely side effects from being so big that have been creeping up on me in the past year. I feel so swollen and huge right now, not in the best mood to go be around family.

Sorry to introduce myself with a really down post but I think I just need to vent and cry a little and then suck it up and stop being such a brat. Thanks for reading.  I hope everyone has a lovely Monday and a great week! :-)

KittyKarin :-) Starting weight: 362 / Surgery weight: 353 / Current weight: 190 (03/27/2017)

happiegirl
on 11/19/12 12:16 am - Albuquerque, NM
VSG on 04/24/12