Calicum help

lah1981
on 2/25/13 6:08 am

I've been taking a liquid calcium I hate it. Someone please tell me if you take a chewable forn and what it's called and where to buy it. thanks

artroxy blue
on 2/25/13 6:16 am - MA
RNY on 08/14/12

I take Celebrate Vitamins' Calcium plus 500. I've ordered it online through their website, and I take three a day. 

poet_kelly
on 2/25/13 6:18 am - OH

I like the Bariatric Advantage caramel calcium chews.  I also like the lemon and chocolate Calcet creamy bites from Celebrate.  I don't use either regularly because they are so expensive, though.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

jerrislp
on 2/25/13 6:59 am - TX
RNY on 02/18/13

I take Twinlabs Bariatric Support Calcium Wafers (chewable).  I bought them at the Vitamin Shoppe.

MBallard
on 2/25/13 7:08 am - Fort Bragg, NC
RNY on 02/07/13

I use upcal d I love it, I just mix it right into my soups or protein shakes, so easy!

Surgery date - February 7, 2013

Cicerogirl, The PhD
Version

on 2/25/13 7:29 am - OH

I use a combination of the Upcal D powder (I mix it in my morning hot chocolate), calcium capsules, and then either the Bariatric Advantage calcium chews (I like the raspberry) or the Calcet Creamy Bites.  Celebrate also makes calcium citrate chews (I tried the berry flavor, but liked the raspbery BA chews a little better). The chewables are all pretty good (I hated the BA chewable lozenges, though), but they are too expensive to use for all three daily doses.

Lora

14 years out; 190 pounds lost, 165 pound loss maintained

You don't drown by falling in the water. You drown by staying there.

lah1981
on 2/25/13 10:00 am