Crackers?

iluvpugs22
on 11/26/13 3:20 am

I am 3 weeks out tomorrow. Can I have a cracker or pita chip with my hummus or guacamole?!

poet_kelly
on 11/26/13 3:23 am - OH

I don't know.  What does your surgeon's plan say?  I was not supposed to have anything hard or crunchy until six weeks out.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

iluvpugs22
on 11/26/13 3:25 am

That's what I thought as well.  But another piece of my info says crackers with hummus. Any suggestions what to eat w hummus at purée stage?  Or just by itself?

PetHairMagnet
on 11/26/13 3:40 am
RNY on 05/13/13
On November 26, 2013 at 11:20 AM Pacific Time, iluvpugs22 wrote:

I am 3 weeks out tomorrow. Can I have a cracker or pita chip with my hummus or guacamole?!

If you are allowed processed carbs at this stage, I would suppose so. They were absolutely not allowed for me at 3 weeks out and even now at 6 months are highly discouraged to keep weight loss going. We're asked to hold off until maintenance for processed carbs, if at all. 

HW333--SW 289--GW of 160 5' 11" woman.  I only know the way I know & when you ask for input/advice, you'll get the way I've been successful through my surgeon & nutritionist. Please consult your surgeon & nutritionist for how to do it their way.  Biggest regret? Not doing this 10 years ago! Every day is better than the day before...and it was a pretty great day!

Miss Liss
on 11/26/13 4:16 am

My surgeon didn't allow crackers or any type of simple carbs that early out, but different surgeons have different plans.  Maybe someone on here will post a great way to enjoy your hummus and guacamole without the