Should I call the Dr?

_aprilh_
on 4/4/11 10:08 pm - OK
I think I am having an allergic reaction to something in my abdomen. Ever since about day 3 my belly has itched and has had a slight rash. I woke up this morning and my rash is much brighter and defined and I want to scratch my belly raw. I have used cortizone cream and I am going to take benadryl (I don't like to take it, it knocks me out, but it is so bad I think I will break down and take one.) Should I call the Dr? I know some amount of itching is normal with healing but this is excessive. Has anyone else had this problem?
"I can do all things through Christ who strenthens me!"
 April ~ 39y/o, 6'0", HW 292, SW 268.4, CW 188, BMI 26.7

pilotlady
on 4/4/11 10:19 pm - Six Lakes, MI
Yes i would call him. Is the rash near the steri-strips? Some people are allergic to them? But remember I'm not a doctor so call him.

hw 292.5 sw 270   cw166.6 gw 120 hgt 5'  includes 22.5 lbs pre-surgery  46.6 lbs to go
PBJ
on 4/4/11 10:21 pm
call the doc!  good luck.

Patty
My weight loss journey                                                    
(deactivated member)
on 4/4/11 11:18 pm - MI
I have had hives on and off my whole life. The only thing that works for me I zyrtec.
(deactivated member)
on 4/4/11 11:19 pm - MI
I have had hives on and off my whole life. The only thing that works for me is zyrtec.
anninva
on 4/4/11 11:24 pm - Arlington, VA
VSG on 01/10/11 with
yeah, call the doc.  even if they tell you not to worry to much about it, you will feel better and they may have some good ideas.  i had one itchy reaction to the tape/steri-strips where my boob hit the incision (nice image, i know) and it drove me CRAZY!!!!

hope you get this settled soon!  ((((((((hugs)))))

Ann             LW-Apple-Gold-Small.jpg image by PlicketyCat           

LilySlim Weight loss tickers

anninva
on 4/4/11 11:26 pm - Arlington, VA
VSG on 01/10/11 with
Stephanie A.
on 4/4/11 11:46 pm - Lake Mary, FL