Whatcha eating today VSGers? Thursday...

Ms Shell
on 4/28/11 5:43 am, edited 4/28/11 7:45 am - Hawthorne, CA
You know how you just have ONE of those moments of raw painful emotion that hit you and you lose all time and space...well I'm in the midst of one of those moments and I truly want to just curl up in a ball and cry my way through it.  It doesn't help that I think I hurt a really good OH friends feelings but not chosing my words right.  Not gonna happen when I have to work for a living.  Not gonna happen when I have a stupid fundraiser that I'm HOSTING tonight so I have to dig deep and find my normally bubbly self.  I will say THIS emotion I would think (as most emotions do) would cause me to want to eat or self medicate or whatever...but I don't want to eat...not sure if this is a good thing or bad thing or just is...so for now just is...I have food "planned" so I'll muddle through the day ONLY to make sure I don't binge tonight at the fundraiser.  

LND:  Sunflower seeds
LNS:  Peanuts & Craisins (about 2 oz each)

B:  Apple
S:  String Cheese (also just finished an Apple Jolly Rancher)
L:  Fruit samples from the Farmer's Market
S:  ??
D:  Fajitas; Chips & Salsa
S:  ??

Water:  Goal 100oz (70oz so far)
Steps:  Goal 10,500 (7,000 so far)
Exercise:  1 mile walk @ lunch
Attitude:  Sad...

"WLS is only for people who are ready to move past the "diet" mentality" ~Alison Brown
"WLS is not a Do-Over (repeat same mistakes = get a similar outcome.)  It is a Do-BETTER (make lifestyle changes you can continue forever.)" ~ Michele Vicara aka Eggface

Kim_M
on 4/28/11 6:02 am - LaPorte, TX
If she is truly a friend she will understand!!!!Hope u feel better.With friends we dont have to always choose our words.Hell if that was the case I wouldn't have any!!!!

First month since VSG 33  2nd 14 lbs 3rd12lbs 4th10lbs 5th10lbs 6th 9lbs 7th 13lbs 8th 13 lbs  9th 2 10th 6 11th bounced 175-180 12th  bounced  13th 2 lb cw(164)      
pcannedy
on 4/28/11 6:35 am - Sacramento, CA