I Don't wanna tell the school nurse (in writing!) about my VSG :-(

kanga003
on 9/9/11 3:56 am
So on the staff medical info sheet (I'm a teacher) that is all confidential and all, there is a place for surgical history... I don't want anyone a work to know... including the nurse.

How bad is it if I don't list it....?

Kate1106
on 9/9/11 4:00 am - NJ
 I know how you feel.  I'm a teacher too.  I think, though, that it's important that they know.  That way, if you are, god forbid, incompacitated, the EMT's will know.  My doc makes me carry a card in my wallet warning about NG tube placement for EMT's and emergency care personnel,

felicity2u
on 9/9/11 4:00 am - LA

I think that it is in your best interest to put it because if anything happens to you at school and you are unresponsive, they have to look at this sheet and this surgery is pretty important to know about! A true medical professional should not go around telling your business and if they do, they can get in serious trouble.  I would definately list it though for your own saftey.

If you fear nothing, then you love nothing. If you love nothing, what joy can there be in life?
                       VSG-3/3/2011 HW-308 SW-298 CW-152 GW-160
                                                156LBS. LOST

cattywompos
on 9/9/11 4:03 am
I personally don't think it would be a big issue if you didn't list it.  If anything truly terrible happened to you I am sure your family would be called and they could give that information to the individuals taking care of you.  You just have a tiny tummy, I can't see that causing too many issues.
 HW-304 / SW- 286 / CW-198.25 / GW-170

carabarnes
on 9/9/11 4:37 am
I personally would go ahead and release the info. All that information is confidential. Just in case something were to ever happen.

Cara 
current weight 123
I'm 28 and 5'5.

tripmom02
on 9/9/11 4:42 am - NJ