I'm a Newbie and I'm Overwhelmed!!!!!!

Married2005
on 9/5/12 8:13 pm - NJ

What bothers me most is my health deteriorating,losing limbs from diabetes,  dying before I turn 50 and the fact that I really dont like what I see in the mirror.  I dont see me.  I love myself enough to be honest with the fact that I dont like what I have become (overweight) and only I can do something about it.

I remember being told my surgeon's mortality rate was really low but I am going to ask about that again.  I guess the fear is really about the pre op and post op diet and if I will really be able to eat/drink those protein drinks because I have never been a milk drinker and drinks like that make me sick to my stomach.  All the physical stuff I know will pass - I have had surgery before but will I regret having the surgery if I have problems getting through the preliminary stuff?

Im going to keep reading..................thanks for sharing your experience.  I guess you know how invaluable this info is.

pudgypants
on 9/6/12 6:30 am
"The last thong"

I know it was a typo...but it made my day!!!!

I am going to FIRE LANE BRYANT!!!     

VSG: 12/10/12  HW: 247   SW: 226   CW: 205.6  GW: 150 

louisamay
on 9/5/12 8:03 pm
VSG on 04/27/12
Although like everyone else, I had lost weight and gained more throughout my adult life, once I decided to have the sleeve, I personally didn't do a thing to try and lose weight until I started my preop diet.  I have not regretted or questioned or doubted my decision to have this surgery, and can do nothing but praise the doctors who developed it so that it is now such a marvelous tool for us.

[I'm not gaining weight. I keep lowering my goal!] [I LOVE MY SLEEVE!]

Married2005
on 9/5/12 8:19 pm - NJ

Thanks so much - this is the feedback I need to hear because I have a tendancy to think I have to do things perfectly.......and there is no such thing!

DB260
on 9/5/12 11:43 pm - RI