Hello! Newbie here :) (cross posted)

3sweetpeas
on 7/11/10 8:25 am, edited 7/11/10 9:58 am - Tehachapi, CA
Hi there! My name is Tamara I am a 27yr old 'lightweight' (BMI 41.2) and I have been reading these boards for about a month now. I LOVE OH and everyone is so helpful!

I have been thinking about WLS for awhile now and then decided against it as I started round 5 of Weigh****chers. One month into Weigh****chers and working out and only 3.8lbs down really discouraged me. I ate 'bad' for one week (week of July 4th) and gained it all back plus a pound CRAZY! So that lead me to here.. again. I have lost 20 or around 20lbs 5 times since I was 21! Each time I gained it right back super fast and then some! Enough is enough for me. I have made my decision and am 110% sure that RNY is for me. I have my first appointment with my PCP on the 19th to get my referral, etc. and to get things rolling.

I have 3 children and a hubby to live for and I am going to eat myself into an early grave if I do not get control. Not to mention diabetes and heart problems run in my dads family. I am not sure if I have any co-morbidities yet but I do get back and hip pains.. shooting pains through my hip that make it hurt to wal****il the pain dulls away. My feet and ankles swell.. I get winded rolling over in bed, shortness of breath, etc. All that 'fun' morbidly obese stuff.. eh!

I look forward to getting to know everyone!
Tamara
Highest BMI & Weight during VSG journey -- 44.5 / 259
Current BMI & Weight -- 37.8 / 220

moondancer2000
on 7/11/10 8:27 am - Ft Rucker, AL
Welcome Tamara.  This is one of the friendliest and most supportive board and yes once in while you will get tough love. 

I will live each day in the mindful present

HW 208/SW 197/CW 115/1st GW 130/2nd GW 120
/3rd goal 115/New GW ??/HT 5'2" NO MORE WEIGHT GOALS

southernlady5464
on 7/11/10 8:33 am
Welcome, Tamara.