Guillermo Alvarez

Bariatric Surgeon
Rating: 4.97810218978 out of 5 with 1071 ratings

Guillermo Alvarez Bariatric Surgeon MD

Guillermo Alvarez Bariatric Surgeon Picture

15 yr in Bariatrics

15 yr in Laparoscopic Surgery

15 yr in Laparoscopic Bariatrics

100% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 11

Max Age of Patient is 75


Brandi Carter Profile Pic
Brandi Carter
Patient Coordinator
Rosie Flores Profile Pic
Rosie Flores
Patient Coordinator
Lourdes Carranza Profile Pic
Lourdes Carranza
Personal Assistant

1071 Reviews for Guillermo Alvarez
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

From the start everything was great. Information given before surgery. The Dr. took the time to go over questions and doubts I had. The hospital and the staff were excellent.

Nov. 28, 2021

Overall
avatar

It is not an easy decision to have weight loss surgery. It is not easy to decide to leave my country to have this done. I thank my husband for his support and love while I looked at all my options.
From the time I contacted Dr Alvarez for info , I have had ready access to info and support. Rosie was my coordinator and she answered all my thousand questions and concerns. When I arrived at Endobariatric, until the moment I left, all the care was excellent. I am 3 months post surgery and I do not regret this surgery one bit. I see this as a life saving measure. I am 65 yrs old. My total weight loss this year 70+ lbs, 31 lbs since surgery. My weight loss is not fast but it is steady and I have the confidence that I will be a normal weight person within a year.
Dr Alvarez is a leader in his field. The directions they give you post op are proven to help you be successful. I highly recommend Dr Alvarez and his excellent staff.
It is never too late to live your best life!

Nov. 14, 2021

Overall
avatar

If I could give this man 100 STAR review, I WOULD! From start to finish Dr. A and his team were amazing! Very informative, organized, and easy to talk to. He makes you feel as if he already knows you and comfortable with the entire process! I would definitely recommend Dr. Alvarez to anyone interested in VSG!

Nov. 5, 2021

Overall
avatar

Wonderful experience from start to finish with Dr. Alvarez and his Team. I am so glad I chose Dr. A and would highly recommend him to anyone!!!!????

Nov. 1, 2021

Overall
avatar

Words can't express how happy I am that I chose Dr. Alvarez! My surgery went smoothly, no complications at all. In fact I was back at work after only one week after my surgery. His stuff was so kind and helpful which made it a lot easier for my nerves and my husband because he had his doubts too.
Fast forward 100 days later, I am 65 pounds lighter and loving every second of my new journey. I just want to say Dr. Alvarez if you read this post THANK YOU for this huge gift of giving my a second chance at life because I almost give up.

Nov. 1, 2021

Overall
avatar

He was phenomenal!! Friendly, informative, the hospital was clean enough to eat off the floor! Communication was great. I have been suggesting this to all of my obese friends

Oct. 8, 2021

1 person found this helpful

Overall
avatar

My heaviest weight a year ago was 278. Thats when I decided I had to make a change. Endohospital was wonderful. I am 3 months post op and when I was sleeved I weighed 254. I am now down to 215. I have consistently lost weight every week with ZERO complications. My only regret is not doing it sooner. Dr A is the best. Highly recommend!

Oct. 5, 2021

1 person found this helpful

Overall
avatar

I was sleeved July 2, 2021 and it's been the best decision I could have made for myself. I am down 50 lbs from the start of my journey and feel better with each new day. Dr. Alvarez is amazing and his staff are as well. He has been there for me with any questions I have had and continues being there for me throughout my journey. I can't thank him enough for giving me the tool needed to get where I am today. I look forward to seeing how much more I can lose during my 1st year and beyond. Thank you Dr. A.......

Sept. 30, 2021

1 person found this helpful

Overall

1 previous review. « hide

Dr Alvarez is an amazing Dr with an amazing staff. Hospital was beautiful and felt more like I was on vacation than there for surgery. My daughter and I were treated amazing during our stay at Endohospital and would recommend anyone looking for a bariatric surgeon to Dr. Guillermo Alvarez. He truly cares about his patients and treated us like family.

July 4, 2021

1 person found this helpful

Overall
avatar

Almost 3 months out from surgery and I rave about Dr. Alvarez even more with each passing day! I'm down 80 pounds already! The direct line to Dr. Alvarez through email is so helpful when having worries about concerns after surgery. He totally puts your mind at ease and tells you exactly what to do that will help with your existing condition! And, he's there at ALL times! He even answered me once when on vacation in the Bahamas! Now that is what I call AMAZING service! The only regret I have about the surgery is that I didn't have it sooner! I truly had no pain... only a tiny bit of discomfort after, but I was amazed with the ease of the surgery! And, I owe it all to Dr. Alvarez and his team! I couldn't be happier with my decision and I'd relive it over and over if I could! Thank you again Dr. Alvarez for being you and caring about each of your patients with the special touch that you give! Your excellence in your crafting of my sleeve will be something that I'll be so grateful to you for FOREVER! ????

Sept. 14, 2021

Overall

1 previous review. « hide

Dr. Alvarez is the BEST anyone could ask for! I wish we could have gotten to see more of him, but he's a VERY BUSY man constantly looking out for what's best for all of his patients! Thank you Dr. Alvarez and ALL of your staff for constantly being there for me during this difficult decision! God bless each of you!

June 18, 2021

Overall
avatar

Dr. Alvarez and his Endo team exceed all expectations, and it is rare to find a Dr. that cares for his patients the way he does. He is truly deserving of all his accolades and it comes to no surprise his facility was awarded the center of excellence. “It is absolutely gorgeous” From start to finish everything is planned out you literally become family, and forever a sleever. Best decision with the best Dr. any chance I get I rave about Endobariatrics. If you’re looking into VSG pick Endo.

Sept. 6, 2021

Overall
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×