Guillermo Alvarez

Bariatric Surgeon
Rating: 4.97781065089 out of 5 with 1063 ratings

Guillermo Alvarez Bariatric Surgeon MD

Guillermo Alvarez Bariatric Surgeon Picture

15 yr in Bariatrics

15 yr in Laparoscopic Surgery

15 yr in Laparoscopic Bariatrics

100% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 11

Max Age of Patient is 75


Brandi Carter Profile Pic
Brandi Carter
Patient Coordinator
Rosie Flores Profile Pic
Rosie Flores
Patient Coordinator
Lourdes Carranza Profile Pic
Lourdes Carranza
Personal Assistant

1063 Reviews for Guillermo Alvarez
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

Almost 3 months out from surgery and I rave about Dr. Alvarez even more with each passing day! I'm down 80 pounds already! The direct line to Dr. Alvarez through email is so helpful when having worries about concerns after surgery. He totally puts your mind at ease and tells you exactly what to do that will help with your existing condition! And, he's there at ALL times! He even answered me once when on vacation in the Bahamas! Now that is what I call AMAZING service! The only regret I have about the surgery is that I didn't have it sooner! I truly had no pain... only a tiny bit of discomfort after, but I was amazed with the ease of the surgery! And, I owe it all to Dr. Alvarez and his team! I couldn't be happier with my decision and I'd relive it over and over if I could! Thank you again Dr. Alvarez for being you and caring about each of your patients with the special touch that you give! Your excellence in your crafting of my sleeve will be something that I'll be so grateful to you for FOREVER! ????

Sept. 14, 2021

Overall

1 previous review. « hide

Dr. Alvarez is the BEST anyone could ask for! I wish we could have gotten to see more of him, but he's a VERY BUSY man constantly looking out for what's best for all of his patients! Thank you Dr. Alvarez and ALL of your staff for constantly being there for me during this difficult decision! God bless each of you!

June 18, 2021

Overall
avatar

Dr. Alvarez and his Endo team exceed all expectations, and it is rare to find a Dr. that cares for his patients the way he does. He is truly deserving of all his accolades and it comes to no surprise his facility was awarded the center of excellence. “It is absolutely gorgeous” From start to finish everything is planned out you literally become family, and forever a sleever. Best decision with the best Dr. any chance I get I rave about Endobariatrics. If you’re looking into VSG pick Endo.

Sept. 6, 2021

Overall
avatar

Had my surgery done with this doctor and he was great he always check on you talk to you his facility is awesome he staff is awesome and he keeps checking on you just a wonderful doctor

Sept. 6, 2021

Overall
avatar

So in April 2019 2 years ago I brought a friend to have the sleeve done. Dr. A and the whole team/facility were extraordinary!! June of this year I went and nothing had changed. This was definitely the best choice I could of made. Feeling Great, down 45 pounds and can’t wait to reach my goal. Life is good!!
Dr. A’s “Sleevelife” is Awesome!!! Thanks so much!!

Sept. 6, 2021

Overall
avatar

Not just a surgeon, but an artist! He's at the TOP of his field with a 2 year new state-of-the-art, all-inclusive Facility. I was going to pay 20k here in the states, but after getting a word of mouth referral (from one of my health care professionals!) I did my research and found that Endobariatric hospital/Dr. Alvarez was what I wanted! The care you receive there, and the door-to-door service is beyond anything you'll find in the US. I found him on 8/13, and was in Piedras Negras, MX on 8/28! I'm 6 days post-op and feeling FANTASTIC. I had a Mini-Sleeve Gastrectomy - the laproscopic tools are much smaller-so no incision pain, and there really is little pain, otherwise. A very little discomfort, but some is to be expected. I have a super low tolerance for pain of any kind, but have not needed anything for it since the day after surgery. I was picked up from my hotel in San Antonio, taken directly to Endobariatric and returned to my hotel in San Antonio on day 4. I didn't have to do ANYTHING! Their facility looks more like a luxury hotel than a hospital. The staff are all bilingual and there for you in any way you need.
Also, my patient coordinator, Brandi Carter, was INSTRUMENTEL in this process. Not only does she coordinate everything, she's your biggest cheerleader, encourager, motivator and support. She goes FAR above and beyond her duties and it's because she truly cares for each and every person! (And the bonus pre-op/post-op guide she wrote is invaluable!)
I can't recommend Endobariatric more!

Sept. 3, 2021

Overall
avatar

Dr. Alvarez and his staff are top notch. The service, attention, and care from every person was superb. I felt like everyone took the time to make sure I was doing well and was relaxed from the time I stepped foot in the transfer van to the time I stepped off the transfer van on my way home. I really liked that everything was completed in one building, so I didn't have to worry about anything. I had/have someone helping me navigate the process from the time of my first inquiry, to after my surgery, to even now 3 months post op. Dr. A met with me every day that I was there. He even came in right before surgery to answer any last minute questions or concerns I may have had. I had minimal pain (more discomfort really) after surgery and was able to get right back to my busy life. As an added bonus, my scars are so thin and tiny. I highly recommend Dr. A and his staff. They will take great care of you.

Aug. 31, 2021

Overall
avatar

Dr. Alvarez has a state of the art facility and was an excellent Dr. He has a true passion for what he does and makes you feel warm and welcome before during and after the surgery process. I felt honored to be able to have such a wonderful Dr. referred to me by a friend and her family members and to be able to have been one of his patients.

Aug. 23, 2021

Overall
avatar

Dr. A & his entire team are the greatest. I was initially hesitant to have surgery in Mexico, but as soon as Dr. A greeted us personally- I knew I made the right decision. My husband’s mind was put as ease too. I received excellent, quality, safe care & they let me bring along my hubby which was the perfect support person. I was a low BMI, but I have been losing weight at a steady even pace & feel great. No nausea or vomiting. 30lbs and going.The facilities are state of the art and my hubby & I felt so good with the private accommodations. So worth it!!!!

Aug. 21, 2021

Overall

1 previous review. « hide

Dr. A & his entire team are the greatest. I was initially hesitant to have surgery in Mexico, but as soon as Dr. A greeted us personally- I knew I made the right decision. My husband’s mind was put as ease too. I received excellent, quality, safe care & they let me bring along my hubby which was the perfect support person. I was a low BMI, but I have been losing weight at a steady even pace & feel great. No nausea or vomiting. 30lbs and going.The facilities are state of the art and my hubby & I felt so good with the private accommodations. So worth it!!!!

Aug. 21, 2021

Overall
avatar

Best decision I have ever made. Diabetes “remission”. Dr. A and staff were wonderful! Highly recommend!

Aug. 19, 2021

Overall
avatar

Dr. A is the most caring doctor. His staff and hospital is amazing. The sleeve didn’t just save me it gave me back my life and couldn’t have done it without Dr. A. Whenever looking into having VSG Dr. A stood out the most and I’m so thankful i choose him. You won’t regret it!!!

Aug. 3, 2021

Overall
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×