Guillermo Alvarez

Bariatric Surgeon
Rating: 4.97875354108 out of 5 with 1089 ratings

Guillermo Alvarez Bariatric Surgeon MD

Guillermo Alvarez Bariatric Surgeon Picture

15 yr in Bariatrics

15 yr in Laparoscopic Surgery

15 yr in Laparoscopic Bariatrics

100% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 11

Max Age of Patient is 75


Brandi Carter Profile Pic
Brandi Carter
Patient Coordinator
Rosie Flores Profile Pic
Rosie Flores
Patient Coordinator
Lourdes Carranza Profile Pic
Lourdes Carranza
Personal Assistant

1089 Reviews for Guillermo Alvarez
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

From the first call To the flight I was scared nervous and not sure I was making the right decision... Rosie my coordinator was amazing with everything and was always there to help that made me feel more comfortable in knowing I was making the right decision... once I made it endohospital That was the first day to the rest of my life.. everyone was great and made you feel like family you was finally home... leaving knowing that Dr A had given me the best tool life could offer only being 35 years old That day my life changed forever and I will always be greatful.... highly recommend just wish I would have done it sooner

May 15, 2022

Overall
avatar

Love Dr. Alvarez! Everything was very organized, clean, everyone was friendly and helpful. Not alot of wait time. Surgery was perfect and would highly recommend to anyone! Hospital was extremely clean and staff very helpful and friendly. I received excellent care from Dr. Alvarez and his team. I have never received as good of care as I did with Dr. Alvarez's team.

May 12, 2022

Overall
avatar

Great facility. Wonderful staff. All round 1st class operation. I am a 75 year old male, diabetic, was taking metformin 1000 mg twice a day, 25 mg Jardiance once a day, 1.8 mg Victoza once a day and three 15 units of insulin before each meal and had a A1c of around 8 with all the medicadition. The day before surgery 1 weight in at 235 on May 7, 2022 I tiped the scales at 183 after only 90 days post surgery. I still take the metformin and Jardiance but have been able to stop the 4 injections my May 1 A1c was 7.2. I have lost about all the weight that was my goal. This was one of the best decisions I ever made. This is important if your thinking about this surgery I had no pain and was never sore. Be BOLD and go for it I don't think you will be sorry. My cell Number is 870-530-8743. I would be happy if you would like to talk.




May 10, 2022

Overall
avatar

Best surgeon and care I could have chosen. The hospital and staff were better than any I have been to in the states. Highly recommend this team!

May 9, 2022

Overall
avatar

Dr.Alvarez, his staff, and his facility are the absolute best at what they do. It was hands down the most personal, considerate, and thorough medical care I’ve ever received. I have no doubt that my sleeve was crafted by the best. And here I am 3 months later and down 81 pounds! Anyone who asks me about my journey is directly recommended to Dr.Alvarez and his team. There truly is no other option in my mind.

May 6, 2022

Overall

1 previous review. « hide

Dr.Alvarez, his staff, and his facility are the absolute best at what they do. It was hands down the most personal, considerate, and thorough medical care I’ve ever received. I have no doubt that my sleeve was crafted by the best. And here I am 3 months later and down 81 pounds! Anyone who asks me about my journey is directly recommended to Dr.Alvarez and his team. There truly is no other option in my mind.

May 6, 2022

Overall
avatar

I cannot say enough good things about my experience with Dr. Alvarez and his whole team at Endobariatrics!
From the patient and kind Rosie, who I communicated with before (and still after!) going down there, to the nursing staff, hotel level staff and everyone in between….. the kindness, professionalism, promptness of staff when I had a question and even the kindness they showed my mom (my companion) during our stay. The whole experience was top notch.
Dr. Alvarez was next level incredible! He is so comforting & really helps us to let our guard down, nerves go and to trust him and the process.
Knowing that he is a Master Bariatric Surgeon and that his facility is a Center of Excellence on top of recognizing a lot of items in his operating room as being the same ones we use in the OR I work in really sealed the deal for me.
If anyone is on the fence about who they should use, don’t let the price be the deciding factor. If you want the best result, best surgeon, best facility and best outcome…. You pay for it.
When it comes to my body and health, only the best is allowed to touch it.
Thank you Dr. Alvarez so much for giving me this amazing tool to get back to healthy with. Sleeved 2/2/22 and down 53lbs as of 5/2/22

May 3, 2022

Overall
avatar

The best decision i have ever made ! This was one of the easiest surgeries i have ever had and i have had quiet a few ! The support from Brandi all the way up to surgery with Dr. A have surpassed my expectations. I am 3 months post op today and weight loss of 47 pounds. I feel the best i have felt in a long time ! Thank you for giving my quality of life back !

March 8, 2022

Overall

1 previous review. « hide

The best decision i have ever made ! This was one of the easiest surgeries i have ever had and i have had quiet a few ! The support from Brandi all the way up to surgery with Dr. A have surpassed my expectations. I am 3 months post op today and weight loss of 47 pounds. I feel the best i have felt in a long time ! Thank you for giving my quality of life back !

March 8, 2022

Overall
avatar

I am a Nurse Practitioner and can tell you I have never received such wonderful care as I did from Endohospital and Dr. Alvarez. The hospital is top notch, the care is like nothing you see in the States. I am 3 months post op and would do it again in a heartbeat. You will not regret it.

March 6, 2022

Overall
avatar

I honestly wasn't sure about going out of the country for VSG but I'm so glad I did! I'm 3 months out and I'm down 54.15 lbs! I'm go grateful for Dr. A and his entire team. They made the entire process easy. Can not say enough for them all!

Feb. 28, 2022

Overall
avatar

I'm speechless no words can explain just how awesome Dr. Alvarez is, and needless to say the staff well their great.
Dr.Alvarez is sincere and honest he is just an overall great doctor, makes you feel at home and safe. There are no pressures or worries for nothing Dr.Alvarez and staff are just a phone call or email away for if you have any questions.
I must say all his social media is also a great way to learn from. If you are thinking of Bariactric surgery look no further
Dr.G Alvarez is your doctor, stay BLESSED Dr.A and thanks to you and your staff for showing me another way of life.
Att; Cecilia Mendoza

Feb. 26, 2022

Overall
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×