Guillermo Alvarez

Bariatric Surgeon
Rating: 4.97961956522 out of 5 with 1117 ratings

Guillermo Alvarez Bariatric Surgeon MD

Guillermo Alvarez Bariatric Surgeon Picture

15 yr in Bariatrics

15 yr in Laparoscopic Surgery

15 yr in Laparoscopic Bariatrics

100% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 11

Max Age of Patient is 75


Brandi Carter Profile Pic
Brandi Carter
Patient Coordinator
Rosie Flores Profile Pic
Rosie Flores
Patient Coordinator
Lourdes Carranza Profile Pic
Lourdes Carranza
Personal Assistant

1117 Reviews for Guillermo Alvarez
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

Endobariatric Hospital is beautiful and welcoming. Dr A is the absolute best with the personality that made me feel important and that shows me he truly cares about his patience. The staff, the nurses anyone that is employed there are all very nice and a pleasure to have met them. Dr. A, I want to thank you for being the caring kindhearted person. Master Surgeon, and Dr. you have become. You helped me with not being anxious or scared by just caring and your knowledge of what you’re doing and being known around the world is a plus. You really are the Best. My surgery went well as I knew I was in goods hands. I am doing well and this journey I am on will only improve each day. I am blessed to have you as part of it. God bless you for sharing your talent and helping others to become healthy and happy. My life has changed for the best and thank you for my tool. This surgery was the greatest thing I’ve ever given to my self. Happy that “I LEFT MY STOMACH IN MEXICO “

Sept. 21, 2022

Overall
avatar

Dr. Alvarez or Dr. A as we call him is literally the best. Him and his staff are so nice and made you feel so comfortable and the facility is top notch. I am so thankful to Dr. A for giving me the tool to restart my life to a healthier life. I am 3 months post op and losing weight and inches and can’t wait to hit the 6 month and then the year mark to see how healthy I will be!!! Thank you again Dr. A for giving me my life back and saving me!!! Living my best life VSG!!!
Kristi Gonzales

Sept. 21, 2022

Overall
avatar

As a surgery center administrator in the United States, I was thorough in my research of bariatric surgeons near home and abroad. There are many options when it comes to having the procedure, but things like complication rates and patient satisfaction quickly eliminated most of the "cheaper" options. The old adage "you get what you pay for" couldn't be more true when comparing the skill and care that Endohospital and Dr. Alvarez provide in comparison for the other options. Dr. Alvarez's team is always quick to respond to questions that have come up since surgery and those I had before. I would highly recommend this team to anyone wanting to take back control of their life with a VSG procedure.

Sept. 20, 2022

Overall
avatar

Finding Dr. Alvarez was the BEST thing to happen to me! I have struggled with my weight for many years, but the last couple have been the worst with covid and working from home.

I found Dr. Alvarez online and decided that my health was worth the travel. The experience was so amazing with the doctors and the staff. Everyone was so knowledgeable and incredibly nice. You can tell that they all care deeply about their mission.

My weight loss has been awesome and excited to see where I will be in a year!

Sept. 17, 2022

Overall
avatar

I am forever grateful to Dr. Guillermo Alvarez. He is an amazing Surgeon. He truly cares about his patients and loves what he does. I made the decision to travel to Mexico to have my surgery performed by Dr. G. Alvarez after a friend had hers done and she had such great success. My son and I both scheduled our surgeries on the same day. We actually drove straight through to Mexico to have surgery due to our flights being canceled. The Endohospital felt like home from the moment we stepped inside. The staff were all accommodating and caring. I never experienced one moment of pain or discomfort with my surgery. Dr. Alvarez was very attentive and truthfully he still is to this day. I can email him or his staff at any time and he emails back personally as well as his staff. I am left with very minimal scars. I will recommend Dr. Guillermo Alvarez to anyone who is looking to change their life and their weight for the better. You will never be in better hands with any other surgeon than Dr. Guillermo Alvarez and I know that my son feels the same exact way. Thank you so much Dr. Alvarez for changing my life.

Sept. 15, 2022

Overall
avatar

There are many surgeries you could have to promote weight loss. There are many surgeons you could have perform these surgeries. However, I have never had a more exceptionally wonderful surgery experience then with Dr. Alvarez. From my weight of 424 at the time Dr. Alvarez took a chance on me to allow me as a patient on April 24th, 2022 through the surgery on June 16th, 2022, through today September 15, 2022, I have lost over 100 lbs. Dr A was strict but supportive every step of the way. The endobaratric facility is more like a spa then a surgical facility. The staff there are exceptional and meet or exceed all expectations. I’m going to continue my weight loss path and look forward to dropping my next 100 lbs. There is no valid reason that if you need or want this surgery to have it anywhere else. God Bless you Dr A and God bless Rosie and the rest of the staff at your facility. I’ll check back with you folks when I’m half the man (by weight) that I arrived at your doorstep being.

Sept. 15, 2022

Overall
avatar

Words can not express how grateful I am to Dr. Alvarez and his team. I was at a point in my life where I felt I had no other option. I was a low BMI patient, which as many know, would not even warrant a conversation in the United States due to not having any health issues other than high cholesterol. Every step of the way I received nothing but top notch communication and care. I have never received the level of care here in the United States. Not only is the entire staff amazing, so is their facility! I am only 5 months post op and am so thrilled with how far I have come. I have just returned from there with a friend! She saw my results and just had her sleeve done too! You will not be disappointed with your decision to go to Dr. Alvarez at Endobariatric.

Sept. 14, 2022

Overall
avatar

What an amazing experience! Top notch service from the moment I scheduled my appointment. I had my surgery on June 3, 2022. In less than 3 months, I'm down approximately 35 lbs and numerous inches! Dr. Alvarez is so kind and helpful. It took me years to build up the courage to have this surgery. Dr. Alvarez put me at ease and calmed my nerves the minute I spoke with him. The Endohospital is immaculate. I have never seen a cleaner hospital or more helpful staff than that at the Endohospital. When people comment on my weight loss, I immediately tell them all about Dr. A and his amazing staff! 100% recommend going to the Endohospital.

Sept. 1, 2022

Overall
avatar

I was sleeved May 31, 2022. I’m three months PO & 61 lbs gone. I feel great thanks to Dr. Guillermo Alvarez. He is the best, passionate, experienced, knowledgeable, & most caring surgeon. He truly cares for his patients. The whole process was so easy. The hospital is beautiful, his staff are outstanding, always had a smile, a kind word, & uplifting. I never felt alone nor forgotten. Dr. A has always been there for me every step of the way. I stopped sitting on the sidelines & took my leap into trusting Dr. A & that was the best decision I ever made. Now, there’s no stopping me in my weight loss journey. Thank you, Dr. A in giving me my life back & my confidence. I will forever to thankful, grateful & blessed.

Aug. 30, 2022

Overall
avatar

One of the best experiences I have had everyone was very professional and every things went smoothly I would highly recommend dr Alvarez for vsg!!!

Aug. 23, 2022

Overall
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×