Guillermo Alvarez

Bariatric Surgeon
Rating: 4.97536945813 out of 5 with 1002 ratings

Guillermo Alvarez Bariatric Surgeon MD

Guillermo Alvarez Bariatric Surgeon Picture

15 yr in Bariatrics

15 yr in Laparoscopic Surgery

15 yr in Laparoscopic Bariatrics

100% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 11

Max Age of Patient is 75


Brandi Carter Profile Pic
Brandi Carter
Patient Coordinator
Rosie Flores Profile Pic
Rosie Flores
Patient Coordinator
Lourdes Carranza Profile Pic
Lourdes Carranza
Personal Assistant

1002 Reviews for Guillermo Alvarez
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

This was an amazing experience and Dr. Alvarez made everything so great. From the staff to the hospital I couldn't be more satisfied. I highly recommend Dr. Alvarez to anyone who is interested in Gastric Sleeve surgery. Its so worth it. You are worth it.

March 1, 2021

Overall
avatar

Dr. A and his incredible staff have provided top-notch customer service and medical care from the moment I reached out to Ms. Rosie for my initial queries, my journey to the Endo hospital, to now, 5 weeks post op.
Any question was answered with kindness and efficiency. The medical care is full on 5 star and more. I cannot recommend Dr. A and his amazing hospital enough for your bariatric needs!

Feb. 20, 2021

Overall
avatar

Dr. A, his medical team and staff are all truly amazing!! My entire experience exceeded every expectation I had! From being picked up in San Antonio, the drive over, check in, hospital tour, surgery & recovery!! It was all amazing! The hospital is beautiful, the hotel floor is cozy and comfortable! They day of surgery went great, I was super comfortable and well taken care of. I received better care from Dr. A and his team than I've ever received anywhere! Recovery went smooth, his medical staff is in around the clock to give you scheduled meds or whatever you need. They stay on top of your care and Dr.a himself spends time with each patient and checks in on them daily. My only regret is not finding Dr.A sooner. Thank you for helping me change and get my life back!

Feb. 20, 2021

Overall
avatar

Dr Alverez is amazing !! Yes I had my doubts surgery in Mexico but I am here to tell you it was the best experience I have had with surgery! I was a little anxious when we arrived but after I met him it was all over I knew I had made the right decision he is very caring very knowledgeable and made me feel like I was part of his family!! Thank you Dr A !! I am 4 weeks post op and NO problems at all oh and I have lost 34 pounds!!

Feb. 17, 2021

Overall
avatar

Best Dr. ever, highly recommended.

Feb. 14, 2021

Overall
avatar

Dr Alvarez, truly is everything all his patients say he is! He cares about each and every patient who entrust him with their surgery. Going to Mexico solo without a companion, I was anxious, he could see this when we first met and took extra time to talk with me and answer all my questions. I know I doubted it when I read reviews about his personal care for each patient, like how could he possibly have the time? However, it's all true! His personal care for each and every patient is amazing. The follow up each day while you're at Endohospital, the follow up emails to make sure the plan is being followed correctly and still answering all your personal questions. It is care I've truly never experienced by any Dr I've had in the US. Not only do you have his personal attention, but the entire team at Endohospital care about you as an individual, there was never a need I had that wasn't met, and truly not a want either. They anticipated all my needs and then went leaps and bounds ahead of what I needed or expected and provided extreme care. I would highly recommend any friend or family member to go to Endohospital with Dr. Alvarez so they too can experience the amazing care he and his staff provide!

Feb. 1, 2021

Overall
avatar

Dr. Guillermo Alvarez is the most caring and awesome doctor you will ever meet. My time spent with him and his staff at the Endobariatric hospital was one of the best experiences of my life. I would do it all over again. My life is changing day by day for the better, thanks to Dr. Alvarez. The accommodations during your stay and during surgery are 5 star. You are treated like royalty.
Thank you, Dr. Alvarez for all you do to help change lives daily.

Feb. 1, 2021

Overall
avatar

I cannot imagine a better or easier process!! Dr. A is n AMAZING!! I have never been in a building as pristine as Endohospital. The surgery was easy and almost painless. 3 months pay surgery I am down 50lbs!!! You will not be sorry if you choose Endohospital!

Jan. 28, 2021

Overall
avatar

Oh my gosh, my experience with Dr. Alvarez, and Endobariatric, was absolutely better than I could have ever imagined!! The staff all make you feel extremely comfortable from the moment you're there. So so helpful and kind! Very attentive! The facility itself is beautiful, clean, and safe. Dr. A is amazing in every way as well! I have NEVER met a doctor like him. His presence is incredibly calming, he is so friendly, and he actually CARES about you...you're not just a number to him! He was super informative, and happy to answer any and every question. He has perfected his art, and because of that, the surgery is smooth and quick, and so is recovery! I could go on forever about my experience, but I'll just end by saying if you're thinking about Bariatric surgery, and you've found Dr. Alvarez, don't hesitate! DO IT! You won't regret one single second.

Jan. 26, 2021

Overall
avatar

Where do I begin, as I'm writing this review, please to whom ever is going to be reading this I have to say that I'm not being paid for this review, I'm not going to be sent on a vacation to the Bahamas if i write an outstanding essay describing my overall experience with Dr. Guillermo Alvarez. Noo...none at all... On the contrary I'm gonna be honest, & with an open heart, I'll share with you my experience.

First off all, my journey began in 2018, i met a co- worker of mine in the oilfield (tough work) we were doing maintenance on equipment that was utlized out in the field, i noticed a tattoo on his forearms that read "Never Again", it had date on the bottom of it. I asked what it meant to him, & he replied with a gesture with his hand rubbing his abdominal area. He walked away & we left it at that. A few days passed on & those West Texas summers can get brutal, i was bringing heavy parts to a pump that we were working on (maintenance) , & he admired that a 300lb plus man in 120° heat was exerting himself with great effort & not complaining much about it hahah (only if he knew how i was feeling underneath fire retardant coveralls), we continued our workday & at the end of our shift he sits next to me on the bus ride back to lodge camp, we began by talking about our day & how tough this line of work was, etc. So I finally asked him what his tattoo meant, he hadn't really shared what it meant. His answer left me with quite an astonished feeling. He told me that it was his Post-Op date, that he had gotten Vertical Sleeve Gastrectomy (vsg). I didn't know what that procedure was but his story & journey left me wanting to know more...his height was 5'5 400lbs plus. He showed me his before & after pics, & i couldn't sit still, i felt like he was playing a prank on me, but his tone, deameanor, & honesty pierced my heart like a bow & arrow. After our 14 day turn around (oilfield schedule) i began looking up the benefits of getting a procedure like this done & what it could do for a 5'9 330lb 29 year old.

After a couple of years of being honest with myself, & really trying to attain consistent weight loss, i finally resorted to plan C hahah... Now i know what you're thinking aww man I know people who weigh the same & can lose it in no time...yeah there is some cases for some folks that-that is the case, for which I applaud them for it, but the time for working out was out of reach, after leaving the oilfield & returning back to the Houston, TX area my days were 17 hrs long, 12-13 hour work days, 5-6 days a week, hrs battling traffic, etc was taking a toll on me. I felt tired & with no energy.

I finally said enough was enough, & when I get to those crossroads in my life- again, i had to be honest with myself & get help

Fast forward to 2020, a year unexpected with a pandemic, political outrage, unemployment tanking, businesses closing, it was a wreck, i managed to stay the course with my faith, by now my weight had reached 348lbs, 350lb (The heaviest i had ever been) by then i had gotten in touch with Brandi, Dr. A's Patient Coordinator, & i was offcially gonna be Dr. A's 17533rd patient (or something like that) Lol, i have to say, his facility, his team of professionals & staff members, are 2nd to none in the WORLD & that's not an understatement. The care, & attention he dedicated to his patients are top notch, there's no stones left unturned, no hesitations, no hiccups, they are there for you 24/7 up until you are ready to be dispatched to go back home.

Doc, i have to say thank you. I'm positive that I will see you again!!! I'm a month and week Post Op as I'm writing this & I'm down 47lbs. From 336 pre op, now down to 288lb post op, thank you for impacting me in the most unforgettable way possible, You've made an impression on me & my family!! God bless you, your family, your business, your visions everything you put your heart & hands on. Thank you! Tu compa/amigo por siempre, el del Celular Razor ????????-

Ernesto Treviño.
(Animó papaaaaaa!!!!)

Jan. 26, 2021

Overall
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×