Guillermo Alvarez

Bariatric Surgeon
Rating: 4.97737556561 out of 5 with 1053 ratings

Guillermo Alvarez Bariatric Surgeon MD

Guillermo Alvarez Bariatric Surgeon Picture

15 yr in Bariatrics

15 yr in Laparoscopic Surgery

15 yr in Laparoscopic Bariatrics

100% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 11

Max Age of Patient is 75


Brandi Carter Profile Pic
Brandi Carter
Patient Coordinator
Rosie Flores Profile Pic
Rosie Flores
Patient Coordinator
Lourdes Carranza Profile Pic
Lourdes Carranza
Personal Assistant

1053 Reviews for Guillermo Alvarez
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

Doctor A and his team are simply amazing. They kept me informed, encouraged, and comfortable with pre and post op. Their facility is top notch and I consider it to be “5” stars! I researched Dr A for two years and had a personal friend have the operation with Dr A as well. I am so happy I made the decision to have the surgery and more importantly with Dr Alvarez. This surgery has and will continue to change my health and life for the better. Dr A is a top 10 in the world bariatric surgeon. His practice is simply amazing as well as his staff. I would highly recommend the VSG and Dr A to anyone who is interested! Thanks again Dr A for helping me achieve my best and most healthy self!!

-Brandon Schmeichel

July 30, 2021

Overall
avatar

I am so happy I took the leap and had my vertical sleeve gastrectomy done by Dr. Alvarez at Endohospital!! He is simply the best! From the staff, the hospital, to transportation to and from the hospital and Texas, everything was amazing. I did my research and felt absolutely safe with having Dr. Alvarez perform my surgery. The facility is absolutely top notch. My mom was my companion and couldn’t stop saying how the care there was better than what she has received in the states. They are extremely caring and kind and you call them and they would come right away. They cared for us and made sure we were well informed about each step in the process. I am 1 month out and I would hands down recommend him 100% to all my family and friends needing vsg surgery!

July 26, 2021

Overall
avatar

My health was playing a number on me and I really was scared to even look into surgery, but I truly believe that God led me to endobariatric along with Dr. A's amazing team. I never once felt like I was in a hospital. Dr. A and his team came as soon as you called for them. They treated my companion and I like family. They cared for us and made sure we were well informed about each step in our healing process. Emails, conversations, everything..... A1. Please if you want to change your life and be cared for like family look no further. Endobariatric with Dr. Alvarez is the way to go. COMMUNICATION IS ON POINT. become a part of the Endobariatric family.

July 25, 2021

Overall

1 previous review. « hide

My health was playing a number on me and I really was scared to even look into surgery, but I truly believe that God led me to endobariatric along with Dr. A's amazing team. I never once felt like I was in a hospital. Dr. A and his team came as soon as you called for them. They treated my companion and I like family. They cared for us and made sure we were well informed about each step in our healing process. Emails, conversations, everything..... A1. Please if you want to change your life and be cared for like family look no further. Endobariatric with Dr. Alvarez is the way to go. COMMUNICATION IS ON POINT. become a part of the Endobariatric family.

July 25, 2021

Overall
avatar

My husband/companion and I had a great experience with Dr Alvarez and his entire staff! Everyone was extremely kind and helpful throughout our stay and answered all questions that we had. Brandi was my coordinator and answered all my questions that I had before I even picked a date! I would rate them 10/10 overall and would recommend for anyone to use them!

July 24, 2021

Overall
avatar

I had a fabulous experience at Endo hospital and with Dr. Alvarez's team. I told friends that it was like staying at a 5 star resort where you happen to have part of your stomach removed. Everything from start to finish was easy. Rosie was fantastic and the support team is so caring, knowledgeable, and attentive. Dr. Alvarez is with you every step of the way and was available to talk and answer questions throughout the stay. In addition, the two other doctors took great care of me. I wouldn’t change anything and highly recommend!!

July 24, 2021

Overall
avatar

I am the spouse to one of Dr. Alvarezs' patients and from BEFORE the time we got there during & it has been over a month and STILL he has kept in contact. His bedside manner is over & beyond ANYTHING I have ever witnessed or experienced for myself. I have be telling & shouting about this man since we left. Surgery was amazing for them and has been losing a pound a day. Started at 330 down to 280 in about a I said take it slow so u don't need a tummy tuck later.

July 23, 2021

Overall
avatar

Dr Alvarez is a very astute, professional, friendly individual who demonstrated a care and compassion for his patients that has been lost in most care providers. This was quite refreshing to see and experience. I have the utmost respect for him. He has and runs a state of the art facility which focuses on his patients and their overall care. You cannot be in better hands than his and you can rest assured you are his number one priority!

July 21, 2021

Overall
avatar

Dr. A and the staff at Endobariatrics deserve an A+! Having surgery is not fun but they made it as easy as it could possibly be. I highly recommend them!

July 21, 2021

Overall
avatar

Hands down the best healthcare experience of my life. From start to finish and forever. They are with you. The coordinators are prompt and so kind. All the staff and medical team are extremely kind and respectful as well as careful, skilled, and attentive. The facility is amazing as well. Most of the time I felt like I was on vacation rather than there for a procedure.

July 19, 2021

Overall
avatar

Dr. A really shows that he cares about his patients. It is obvious that he loves and takes pride in what he does because it shows when you talk to him. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The Endohospital was the cleanest hospital I have been to everyone was helpful and I really am glad I chose to have my surgery there. I would definitely recommend Dr. A to anyone looking into having bariatric surgery. I had an excellent experience!

July 13, 2021

Overall
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×