Guillermo Alvarez

Bariatric Surgeon
Rating: 4.97730711044 out of 5 with 1051 ratings

Guillermo Alvarez Bariatric Surgeon MD

Guillermo Alvarez Bariatric Surgeon Picture

15 yr in Bariatrics

15 yr in Laparoscopic Surgery

15 yr in Laparoscopic Bariatrics

100% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 11

Max Age of Patient is 75


Brandi Carter Profile Pic
Brandi Carter
Patient Coordinator
Rosie Flores Profile Pic
Rosie Flores
Patient Coordinator
Lourdes Carranza Profile Pic
Lourdes Carranza
Personal Assistant

1051 Reviews for Guillermo Alvarez
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

Dr. A and his team are amazing!! His center of excellence is by far the best medical facility I have ever been to. Dr. A and his staff truly care about the patient. His passion can be seen in everything he does. He truly values his patients and their well being. I am so glad I was given the opportunity to have had my VSG by Dr. A.

June 25, 2021

Overall
avatar

It took me a long time to finally decide to do the surgery. It took even longer to go outside the US. I am so glad I did. Dr. Alvarez was the best life changing decision I made.
Great Service.
Amazing Doctor and staff.
Well established program.
Down 80 lbs and counting.
I fully endorse and recommend Dr. Alvarez and will continue to do so.

June 25, 2021

Overall
avatar

This was the best experience I’ve ever had!! Getting the surgery was my biggest dream and fear as well, but with Dr.Alvarez and his entire staff it was like a walk in the park. Thank God for him and all his staff my dream came true. I am forever grateful. On to my new life and new journey!!

June 23, 2021

Overall
avatar

I have struggles with my weight off and on my entire life and I have tried diets and exercise to stay healthy but the older I got the more difficult it became to lose weight. The frustration and disappointment with everything just made me feel worse and I started to just give up. I started to avoid shopping for myself and taking care of myself and just not liking myself, but I missed myself and the fun I used to have and the person I used to be so I started searching online for surgeons who could help me with my struggles and support me in my new journey to my old but new self. After months of reading online about surgeons and bariatric surgeries all the good and the bad I finally found the one! Dr. Guillermo Alvarez! I watched his videos and started following him on Instagram and TikTok and all his videos on YouTube. I wanted Gastric Sleeve surgery and I wanted the better healthier version of me back because I have alot of living to do, so I chose the best and to me he is the best. He focused and put all his heart into this surgery and strived to perfect this surgery so he could provide someone like me the best tool for a healthier longer life. He is a surgeon who truly loves what he does and is confident in his art that he gives you everything he has to make sure you succeed in your journey. He is there for you 24/7 and I can't forget his staff, they are just as great as he is. The respect for eachother and team work they have is amazing and I can say I received the best care at Endobariatrics than at any other hospital in my life. I have read where some really feel the pricing is high and can get the same procedure at another facility cheaper, but I personally wanted this surgery to be a successful tool for my life and why wouldn't I want the best surgeon to help me achieve that? I had no problem paying the money because I trusted Dr. A with my life and all of me knew he was gonna help me through this and we both would be successful. Dr. A accepts us all as his family and he and his staff truly mean this. I am proud to be Dr. Alvarez's family! He is changing the world 1 sleeve at a time!!

June 22, 2021

Overall
avatar

This is the one! The Doctor above all others. Excellent care and support throughout the process. I was so scared and anxious after having a partial Massectomy during Covid in 2020. It was hard to get my IV in. Two nurses stayed with me and comforted me while the anesthesiologist came in and put in my IV. Dr A and his team are the best ever!

June 22, 2021

Overall
avatar

Dr. Alvarez and his staff are great. Everyone is attentive, efficient, and friendly. I had my surgery 2 days ago, and they’ve held my hand through it all. Definitely recommend.

June 20, 2021

Overall
avatar

Dr. Alvarez is the BEST anyone could ask for! I wish we could have gotten to see more of him, but he's a VERY BUSY man constantly looking out for what's best for all of his patients! Thank you Dr. Alvarez and ALL of your staff for constantly being there for me during this difficult decision! God bless each of you!

June 18, 2021

Overall
avatar

My daughter had the surgery a year ago, I went with her because as a registered nurse of 36 yrs I wanted to be sure that she had the best. I was so impressed with her care and the Endobariatric team that 9 months later I had the surgery myself. I knew my case would be more complicated because of past surgeries and the build up of scar tissue. Dr. Alvarez and his team didn't disappoint me. Even though it took longer he was successful. I have never had such a smooth surgery in my life and was up and walking very soon afterwards. I can say that in all my years as a nurse I have never been to a cleaner hospital, a more professional staff, that care for you better than family. If I could give Dr Alvarez and the whole Endo Team more than 5 stars I would give them 100. I highly recommend them to anyone who wishes to receive the best outcomes from the best surgeon. Thank you Dr. A and the entire Endo Team for making my stay awesome!!!! Special thank you to Juilo Nino and Mario Hernandez fantastic nurses.

June 16, 2021

Overall
avatar

The best decision i made , thanks Dr.A you change my life I feel renewed again I want to do things before I was depressed because of my fat, now that i've lost 85 lbs i feel alive again.

Thanks for this new opportunity ????????????????

June 16, 2021

Overall
avatar

I absolutely loved my experience with Dr. Alvarez, but not only him his entire staff they go above and beyond for every single patient.

June 16, 2021

1 person found this helpful

Overall
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×