Guillermo Alvarez

Bariatric Surgeon
Rating: 4.97964721845 out of 5 with 1118 ratings

Guillermo Alvarez Bariatric Surgeon MD

Guillermo Alvarez Bariatric Surgeon Picture

15 yr in Bariatrics

15 yr in Laparoscopic Surgery

15 yr in Laparoscopic Bariatrics

100% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 11

Max Age of Patient is 75


Brandi Carter Profile Pic
Brandi Carter
Patient Coordinator
Rosie Flores Profile Pic
Rosie Flores
Patient Coordinator
Lourdes Carranza Profile Pic
Lourdes Carranza
Personal Assistant

1118 Reviews for Guillermo Alvarez
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

One of the best experiences I have had everyone was very professional and every things went smoothly I would highly recommend dr Alvarez for vsg!!!

Aug. 23, 2022

Overall
avatar

The entire surgical process from the initial consultation to home 4 weeks post-op was seamless. Dr. Alvarez understands the concerns, questions and needs of his patients. I have had several other unrelated surgeries and none were as smooth and comfortable as this. His professional and personal demeanor is shared by his entire staff to make his hospital a wonderful place to have this type of surgery done. I would recommend Dr. Alvarez to anyone interested in gastric sleeve surgery. Completely life changing experience!

Aug. 19, 2022

Overall
avatar

Dr. Alvarez and his team of surgeons and nurses were nothing short of amazing. The entire staff was bilingual so there was never any communicaton problems. The facility was stunning, safe (gated) and clean! I will only ever recommend Endobariatrics to all of my friends and family for Gastric Sleeves. I could not have chosen a better facility (more like FAMILY) to help me take back control of my life!

Aug. 19, 2022

Overall
avatar

I can not recommend Dr Alvarez enough. He is the ultimate professional giving thousands and thousands of people a life- changing tool each year. From the minute you contact he and his team, you are treated with a friendly and informative manner which is the assurance that anyone considering this surgery needs. When we travelled to his stellar facility, Endobariatric Hospital, in Piedras Negras, and met him, it was like I’d known him forever! He is such a genuine, caring person. All of your questions will be answered in a timely manner. If you are doubting whether to have the gastric sleeve, do not hesitate to contact Dr Alvarez and his team. You will be convinced once you get in touch with them. All of the testimonials and before/ after photos will assure you that this is the right thing to do. I had gastric sleeve surgery 5/14/22 and am now down 54 lbs in 3 months. I feel great and have so much more energy. I even took a 2 wk vacation on a boat with a top- tiered chef, and was able to enjoy healthy Mediterranean meals in small portions and still have a blast— plus I’m into cute 2 piece bathing suits now!! I highly recommend that you take the step to a healthy, normal life and see Dr Alvarez so you can have this tool too!!

Aug. 12, 2022

Overall
avatar

I cannot speak highly enough of my experience with Dr. Alvarez and the Endobariatric team. The entire experience, from the initial contact from my surgery coordinater Brandi, to the admittance to the Endohospital, to the surgery and after care itself, has been amazing. Dr. Alvarez makes you feel like you are his best friend from the moment you meet him. He did an amazing job on my surgery as he has any thousands of others. I was initially a little skeptical about traveling to Mexico to have the surgery but now I would go back over and over if I ever needed to. I have watched show after show on obesity and people's experience after surgery. Because Dr. Alvarez is so good at what he does I never experienced any pain, discomfort, lingering affects or any problems what so ever. I never had to take any pain meds once the IV was removed or anything. I had surgery less than 3 months ago and have already lost 55lbs with no complications. I feel great and have ever since the surgery. I have recommended Dr. Alvarez to a lot of people and know in my heart that he is the best choice if you need VSG yourself.

Aug. 10, 2022

Overall
avatar

Dr Alvarez has given me the tool to change my life. He and his staff are by far the best surgical team I have ever met. I traveled from The United States to have The Gastric Sleeve surgery . I was so nervous, but the moment I met Dr Alvarez, all my fears subsided. He made me feel safe and his bedside manners were amazing. I am almost 3 months post op and I have lost 68 lbs from my heaviest weight before the Weightloss journey began. I couldn’t have done this without Dr A. I have had zero complications and More than pleased with my results thus far.

Aug. 9, 2022

Overall
avatar

I am a healthcare professional.
I chose Dr Alvarez for my VSG surgery based on the satisfaction of other Healthcare professionals who have used him and their good outcomes .
I love the fact that he is performing this type of surgery only, he limits the number of cases performed per day and he is the only surgeon performing the surgery.
His facility is very clean, In fact, it’s spotless !
I experienced no complications whatsoever and I am losing weight at a nice steady pace.
This is the best decision I’ve ever made for my mental and physical health.
I would choose Dr Alvarez all over again and I wish I had done it sooner !

Aug. 6, 2022

Overall
avatar

I was a low bmi patient with high blood pressure, elevated sugar, high cholesterol and the list goes on. Afraid to lose to much weight. Worried about being afraid to eat after the surgery. Worst of all worried about the pain I’d feel when I’d wake up, or not wake up at all. Dr A. Has the perfect way about doing things. From meeting you with everyone else having surgery the first day. To you being in a waiting room getting to vent to everyone before going into surgery. When it was my turn I told DR A what I was afraid of. I was not only relived from what he told me but also his staff who some of which had the surgery in house as well. I remember going in. Then waking up thinking I hadn’t been touched. Went back to sleep and when I woke I was ready to walk. I am horrible with nausea as well, and all the meds they gave me for both pain and nausea worked great because I am a wimp. In short all I can say is I was so afraid going in, and now I tell ppl the experience was so good if I could I would go do it all over again.

July 20, 2022

Overall

2 previous reviews. « hide

I was a low bmi patient with high blood pressure, elevated sugar, high cholesterol and the list goes on. Afraid to lose to much weight. Worried about being afraid to eat after the surgery. Worst of all worried about the pain I’d feel when I’d wake up, or not wake up at all. Dr A. Has the perfect way about doing things. From meeting you with everyone else having surgery the first day. To you being in a waiting room getting to vent to everyone before going into surgery. When it was my turn I told DR A what I was afraid of. I was not only relived from what he told me but also his staff who some of which had the surgery in house as well. I remember going in. Then waking up thinking I hadn’t been touched. Went back to sleep and when I woke I was ready to walk. I am horrible with nausea as well, and all the meds they gave me for both pain and nausea worked great because I am a wimp. In short all I can say is I was so afraid going in, and now I tell ppl the experience was so good if I could I would go do it all over again.

July 20, 2022

Overall

I was a low bmi patient with high blood pressure, elevated sugar, high cholesterol and the list goes on. Afraid to lose to much weight. Worried about being afraid to eat after the surgery. Worst of all worried about the pain I’d feel when I’d wake up, or not wake up at all. Dr A. Has the perfect way about doing things. From meeting you with everyone else having surgery the first day. To you being in a waiting room getting to vent to everyone before going into surgery. When it was my turn I told DR A what I was afraid of. I was not only relived from what he told me but also his staff who some of which had the surgery in house as well. I remember going in. Then waking up thinking I hadn’t been touched. Went back to sleep and when I woke I was ready to walk. I am horrible with nausea as well, and all the meds they gave me for both pain and nausea worked great because I am a wimp. In short all I can say is I was so afraid going in, and now I tell ppl the experience was so good if I could I would go do it all over again.

July 20, 2022

Overall
avatar

I was sleeved March 16, 2022 down 35 lbs and counting! I was hesitated to have surgery in Mexico but after researching Dr A, his sincere demeanor and professionalism made it an easy choice. I traveled alone and I must say it was the safest trip I’ve ever had! Words cannot describe the genuine passion and dedication Dr. A and his staff have for their patients! Dr. A is beyond excellence, a true caring doctor. Your health/personal concerns are priority! The endohospital is a five star facility, extremely clean, safe with top services. Hands down Dr. A is the best!

July 10, 2022

Overall
avatar

He is a great doctor my mother had her surgery in 2019 and she had the confidence to take me 06/25/2022 to have my surgery done . The staff is great all so kind and helpful . For anyone who is nervous don’t be I had no nerve because my mother trusted him to take good care of me and he did . He is kind and answers all your questions in detail. 100% recomend him I’m going into week 3 post op and feeling great !

July 9, 2022

Overall
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×