2 year post op ... liquid diet success??

Melissa P.
on 3/22/11 9:18 am
I am 2 years post op and I have been stuck for months ... recently, I gained 6 pounds and I am trying to get back to basics.  Has anyone went back to a liquid diet for a few weeks to jumpstart themselves?  Just wondering if this is a viable option or if anyone else has had success with this.

Thanks,
Melissa

The Incredible
Shrinking Woman

on 3/22/11 10:04 am - NY

Before you go that route, do you do any exercise?  Can you increase the duration, resistance, etc?  How many calories/fat/protein/carbs are you eating each day?  Is there any room just to decrease your calories in any area?

For me, personally, given the choice of a 250 calorie protein shake or a big salad with some protein and veggies for 250 calories, I will take the food anyday.  I had a protein drink for lunch yesterday and I felt unsatisfied ALL day long.

I have been staying the same weight for several months now too.  However, I have not been as diligent about exercise.  This week, I had made some modifiications to my food choices this week.  For instance, I haven't been adding turkey sausage to my egg white omlet and that saves me about 75 calories/day.  I also have NOT had any potato chips at lunch ... that is my weakness and that saves me about 300 calories!  Sometimes little changes can result in the scale moving in the right direction. 

Nancy
"Learn from Yesterday.  Live for Today.  Hope for Tomorrow" - Albet Einstein

mollypitcher08
on 3/22/11 10:29 pm