Uh-Oh!!! My sister talked me into going to a Pilates class tonight!!

Kristi D.
on 7/18/11 3:19 am - Buffalo, NY
I don't know why I said yes.  I have never done pilates before.  I am not very flexible and still nearly 200 lbs.  Have a made a huge mistake?  I am really nervous that I am going to look ridiculous.  Is pilates even a good form of excercise?  I usually do cardio (treadmill/elliptical/zumba), but have been slacking on my resistance training.  Actually, the last few weeks I have been slacking on excercise all together.  Should I cancel on her?  I don't know if I'll be able to do it. 

Kristi

HW:276   SW:255   CW:201  LW:165  GW:140

mcarthur01
on 7/18/11 4:07 am - Cumming, GA
definitely try it out.  if you hate it, worst case scenario is you've had a new experience that you didn't like.  what's great about this journey is stepping out of your comfort zone and finding all sorts of new things that you can do that you didn't think you could before.  as with anything new, ease your way into it and try it out.  best of luck!
Where are we going??  And why am I in this handbasket??

right now.  somewhere.  somebody is working harder than you.

Paul C.
on 7/18/11 4:38 am - Cumming, GA
I 100% agree with Bill.  Don't be afraid to try something, being afraid to try things is what our previous lives were about.  Now our focus should be doing everything we thought we couldn't.  I have had a number of fears when it comes to exercise.  I made someone a deal that I would try Spin Class, because I had heard how brutual they could be. Well I lived up to my deal and went and totally loved it!  so much so that I miss my spin class as it conflicts with my Physical Therapy.  I feared getting in the pool to actually swim, not just play but swim for distance.  Same dude told me to suck it up and log some time in the pool and next thing I knew I was making real progress.

Give it a shot at worst is you don't like it and won't go back.
Paul C.