A little confused....?

Willie H.
on 9/29/14 2:47 am
VSG on 08/26/14

Don't want to seem unappreciative or ignorant but I've been at a stand still for two weeks now? I had surgery 8/26/14 and I lost 21 lbs in the first 3 weeks! That was amazing and I am very happy for that! But since then I have only lost about 3 or 4 lbs which seems strange since I am only able to eat at the most about 800 calories a day. No, I have not begin exercising yet and maybe that is the key. I have to see Dr this Thursday and maybe he'll tell me this is normal? I guess after the lost of 21 lbs in three weeks I thought I would have about 30-35 lbs off by the time I have my 1 month visit with my Dr. Am I expecting perhaps too much? What is the normal poundage rate to expect to lose each week? I do appreciate the weight I lost but I'm just new at this and a little bit confused?

Vertical Gastric Sleeve-(8/26/14)HW 347lbs SW-328lbs CW-247 lbs  GW-212lbs Randolph,                                                                                       "LOVE" is knowing someone has the power to hurt you, yet TRUST that they won't"  "Sing like no one's listening and dance like no one's watching!!"

Scott S.
on 9/29/14 2:51 am - TX

Willie... there is no normal.  3-4 lbs in a week or 2 is still pretty good!  

Keep working the system and the lbs will follow.  

VSG: 8/8/13 

Pamela M.
on 9/29/14 2:53 am - Atlanta, GA
VSG on 08/25/14

My surgery was on 8/25 and I experienced a weight loss stall on week 3 (to the date).  I had been losing 1 lb. per day and then I didn't lose any weight for 7 days but now the scale is moving downward again.  I think the stall is fairly normal for most people.  Just keep getting in your protein, liquids and vitamins and you'll be fine.  It's humanly impossible to only eat 800 calories per day and not lose weight - your body is just taking a pause and saying "Whoa, wait a minute, what's going on here?"  Keep up the good work and don't get discouraged!  Good luck!