Quick update

bowknot
on 1/16/12 1:51 am
I've always been around lurking and replying to posts, but I haven't posted myself for a while.  I thought I'd give a quick update.

I had my surgery in Sep 10.  I've been maintaining a stable weight for about 9 months. I take my vitamins religiously!  I never did make it to my goal, but I am very happy with where I am.

I decided to move forward with plastic surgery.  I've been stalking Lee and watching her recovery.  I'm scheduled for a breast lift and lower body lift on Thursday.  It is pretty exciting.

My life is good. I'm not thrilled with my job, but I'm actively looking.  DH and I are in a great place.   My health is so much better since I've lost that weight.  Saturday, I went to the park for my grandson's 2nd birthday.  I played with all the two year olds and my 8 month old granddaughter.  I am so thankful that I'm healthy enough to spend time with all ten of them.

Here's an updated picture of me and my girl, Grace. 

Kay
Kay Schwartz

Tonya499
on 1/16/12 2:24 am - Riverton, UT
 Sounds like you are doing great!  Congratulations.  I already know I have plastics in my future.  I'm already saving.  What we don't spend eating out so often is going to my plastics fund!  I'll probably start lurking on that forum.  I just had RNY so I have about 18 months.  I can't wait to be able to really play with my grandson who is 3.  Congrats again.

Tonya

Start weight 226. Surgery weight 218 on 1/6/12    
MajorMom
on 1/16/12 2:31 am - VA
Good to see you, Kay. Wishing you all kinds of good luck with your plastics. We'll swing lizards for you. Keep us posted as you can.

--gina

5'1" -- HW 195/SW 187/GW 115 July 08/CW 121 Dec 2012
                                 ******GOAL*******

Starting BMI between 35 and 40ish? 
Join us on the
Lightweights Board!
DS on Aug 9, 2007 with Dr. Hazem Elariny

lerkhart
on 1/16/12 3:19 am
Congratulations on your success Kay. 

Good luck on the plastics.  Keep us updated on your progress.