Just for fun Friday

Price S.
on 2/9/12 8:34 pm - Mills River, NC
It's the week before Valentines and it is actually Friday (I'm not good at remembering the days anymore it seems).

1.  What are your plans for your honey on Valentines?

2.  What is your favorite chocolate goodie now, WLS friendly?

3.  Card?  Candy?  Flowers?

1.  We never go out due to the crowds.  I usually cook a special meal. This year, maybe we will do lunch out since it is the day before my knee procedure.

2.  My favorite chocolate shake that I also use in my coffee sometimes is Syntrax Mint Cookie. The chocolate protein cake is good too but I put too much cool whip on it.  I put chocolate protein in greek yogurt the other day and was amazed at how good that was.

3.  DH always gets me a card.  I am not as good remembering.  We use to do flowers but haven't in years.  We have been married for 39 yrs and aren't very good about holidays/birthdays anymore.

LW-Apple-Gold-Small.jpg image by PlicketyCat  66 yrs young, 4'11"  hw  220, goal 120 met at 12 months, cw 129 learning Maintainance

Between 35-40 BMI? join us on the Lightweight board.  the Lightweight Board

Diana C.
on 2/9/12 10:15 pm - Austin, TX
RNY on 06/28/11 with
My hubby and I were actually talking about this just last night.  We decided we'd save the money and just bring something home (steak and salad from Salt Grass) rather than do the whole traditional date night (babysitting is super expensive nowadays).

1. Grabbing a nice juicy steak and salad to go from our favorite Steak House

2. I've never liked chocolate even before surgery.  Right now I'm on a honey crisp apple kick for desserts.

3. Hmmm, I prefer flowers even though they die so quickly.  It's nice to receive them at work and have everyone ooohing and ahhing. LOL.

bowknot
on 2/9/12 10:22 pm
We're planning a quiet evening in.  We've agreed to cook a meal together.  We usually warm things up for dinner.