mini-quiches

poet_kelly
on 7/12/13 5:27 am - OH

I've been making these lately and they are pretty easy and really yummy and full of protein.

You need:

5 eggs
1 cup shredded cheese (I've been using Swiss)
6 slices bacon (I've been using Morningstar Farms breakfast strips, which is not really bacon)
sprinkle of black pepper
sprinkle of garlic powder
sprinkle of oregano

Beat the eggs in a bowl.  Cook the bacon and crumble it up, then add that, the shredded cheese, and the pepper, garlic powder and oregano to the eggs and stir it well.  Spray a muffin tin with cooking spray and fill the muffin tin with the egg mixture.  I made six muffin-sized quiches with this recipe.  Bake for about 30 minutes at 350 degrees.

You can refrigerate leftovers and reheat them in the microwave in just a few seconds.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Missy A.
on 7/12/13 6:24 am - NC
RNY on 08/17/12

Yummy, sounds great! Definitely saving this!

Missy

HW:348 Consult W:320 SW:295 Current W:156 GW:140

Lori_Lee
on 7/12/13 6:37 am - Canada

Have you tried freezing them?  I was thinking of doing something similar - adding different things such as mushrooms, peppers, feta for a variety and freezing.  Pop into the lunch and off I go! :)  Just not so sure how they will freeze.

Lori Lee

TWH Orientation - Oct 17, 2012   SW - Nov 19, 2012   Nurse - Dec 12, 2012  Group Nutrition Class - Jan 14, 2013  Psychologist Feb 12, 2013  Nutrition March 15, 2013 Surgeon - April 5th (Dr Penner) Surgery May 16th 

poet_kelly
on 7/12/13 6:39 am - OH