Close to throwing in the towel

skinnymeforever
on 4/24/11 8:03 am - AZ
I hope that someone here will help. I've been in the hospital for 3 days now with dehydration, low potassium levels, and ulcers in my stomach.

I am a full time student presently.  I've missed so much school AND even though it's almost over, I am so far behind, I don't know if I have the strength to keep on going.  I'm afraid that when I'm at class, I will forget to drink my water and when my classes are at night, I can't eat. (that's 2 times a week).  If I quit, I will have to do this semester all over plus I don't know if I can get student loans to repeat classes. Not to mention, I was hoping to finish this semester because that would give me my degree and I might be able to get a job.  What do I do?  I'm very worried about this.

acbbrown
on 4/24/11 8:06 am - Granada Hills, CA
If you are almost done, just keep going. You might be behind, but you can catch up. After 7 years of college/grad school, trust me, I've pulled many miracles out of a hat. Set a timer, or something to remind yourself to drink. Find something that tastes good to you so that you WANT to drink it.

You have too much to lose in terms of school to throw in the towel. It's not easy, but when you think about being completely finished at the end of the semester, that has to sound better than re-doing it again.

www.sexyskinnybitch.wordpress.com - my journey to sexy skinny bitch status

11/16/12 - Got my Body by Sauceda - arms, Bl/BA, LBL, thigh lift. 

HW 420/ SW 335 /CW 200    85 lbs lost pre-op / 135 post op

~~~~Alison~~~~~

MsSonja
on 4/24/11 8:09 am - Kent, WA
Well girly, you know what you need to do, so JUST DO IT!!!