Dmitri Baranov

Bariatric Surgeon
Rating: 5.0 out of 5 with 155 ratings

Dmitri Baranov Bariatric Surgeon MD, PhD, FACS

Dmitri Baranov Bariatric Surgeon Picture

100% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 18

Max Age of Patient is none


Terry Bedard Profile Pic
Terry Bedard
MS, RN
Sarah Rigley Profile Pic
Sarah Rigley
BSN, Nurse Navigator
Nicole Gehman Profile Pic
Nicole Gehman
MS, RD, CDN
Stephanie Samascott Profile Pic
Stephanie Samascott
MS, RD,CDN
Amber Towers Profile Pic
Amber Towers
Lead Patient Access Specialist
Rhonda Bonacci Profile Pic
Rhonda Bonacci
Patient Access Specialist
Sonya Smith Profile Pic
Sonya Smith
Patient Representative
Deborah Cottone Profile Pic
Deborah Cottone
Patient Access Specialist
JC Cummings Profile Pic
JC Cummings
Surgery Scheduler

155 Reviews for Dmitri Baranov
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

Dr. Baranov and his ENTIRE staff are very professional and attentive. I had my surgery a few days ago and so far, so good. If you are considering the surgery, I would highly recommend it. I am off all of my diabetes medication which I am thrilled about. There is very little pain with the surgery and once you get used to the liquid diet, you will be fine. I am looking forward to adding new foods in each week.

Nov. 22, 2021

Overall
avatar

Dr. Baranov and his entire staff are fantastic and top notch! Making the decision to have weight loss surgery was not easy- however after numerous failed diets and workout plans thoughout my life I decided to schedule a consultation. Dr. Baranov explained the process and answered questions. The office staff and hospital staff were stellar! One of the best features is everything is scheduled for you with the surgical schedular. The care that I received in the hospital was amazing. Dr. Baranov even called himself after surgery to check on how I was doing. I highly recommend Dr. Baranov if you are looking for weight loss options!

Nov. 7, 2021

Overall
avatar

My name is Kevin and I am 44 years old. I have struggled with my weight most of my life. I've tried every diet out there with little to no success, had thought about bariatric surgery for a long time, but like many was afraid. last year I was 400lbs with sleep apnea, high blood pressure and type 2 diabetes, I decided to talk to my primary and she referred me to Dr. Baranov. I entered his program in April and attended his seminar, which was incredibly informative. Dr. Baranov and his entire team and staff are awesome. They gave me all the tools and information I needed and I made the decision to have surgery. Any and all questions and concerns were answered, putting my mind at ease, and I was no longer afraid. They were there with me through every step of my journey and I was even able to lose some weight before my surgery. For the first time in my life I felt like my life was changing for the better. My surgery (Roux-En-Y ) was six days ago on 10/19/2021. This was the first surgery that I've had and was not sure what to expect, but with all the knowledge I gained throughout the program, I knew I was in good hands. Everything went as planned, after surgery I had alot less pain than I expected and was walking just hours later. I feel like a reborn man and have a confidence and will power that I've lacked for some time. Just 6 days later and I'm already off the diabetic meds and I feel great. My current weight is 328lbs. I'm on my way to a new healthier me Thanks to Dr. Baranov and his team. I can't thank him enough for literally giving me a new life. I am honored to have him as my surgeon.

Oct. 25, 2021

Overall
avatar

Hello Everyone, my name is Bill. I want to share the story of my journey that led me to bariatric surgery. I have been a big guy all of my life and struggled with my weight. Several years ago, I become interested in Dr. Baranov’s weight loss program, as several of my former co-workers had the procedure and the results are amazing. So, I decided I would give it a try, I went to the seminars – very enlightening by the way, and took the steps needed to go forward. One of these steps is getting tested for sleep apnea, of course mine came back positive, this was the beginning of the biggest mistake of my life, as I was not going to be hooked to machine, so I dropped out of the program. Fast forward of couple of years and additional health issues, along with the advice of another doctor and finally getting the C-pap machine, I decided to rejoin Dr. Barnov’s program and I am so glad I did. Dr. Baranov is one of the most caring and inclusive doctors I know and his team is fantastic as well. You will not be alone in your weight loss journey, they are in contact with you all along the way. Don’t be foolish and procrastinate like I did – contact Dr. Baranov at Saratoga Bariatric Surgery and Weight Loss Center – you will be glad you started the journey.

Oct. 5, 2021

Overall
avatar

Saratoga Bariatric Center success! My whole life I have battled with PCOS, hormonal imbalance, and dietary yo-yo-ing. After continued unsuccessful progress with endocrinologists, I just wanted to give up. Luckily for me, my primary is pretty great. She discussed bariatric options and referred me to Dr Baranov. She spoke very highly of him and the program staff. I'd been referred before, but chickened out. The seminar was very informative and in no time we were hitting the ground running. From blood work to medication management, they helped jumpstart a new journey for me. Any time I had questions, I just called and got responses quickly. 6 months later... Program complete, time for surgery scheduling! They even worked hard to arrange my surgery quickly to line up with my husband's vacation! I was so scared and anxious for surgery. Then before I knew it we were done and on the mend. I'm so thankful for this new chance at life. Not even a week out and my knees are feeling relief. This might even get me past needing my hip replacement at 39 yrs old! I am hopeful for sure. Take a chance, follow the guidelines, ask your questions, and prepare for a new outlook on life.

Sept. 26, 2021

Overall
avatar

Dr. Baranov and his entire staff have been fantastic! Every visit before my surgery was thorough, informative, encouraging and compassionate. I felt very comforting from day 1. Wasn't even nervous going into surgery. Surgery went well and the hospital staff was very attentive and accommodating. Dr. Baranov called me at home on Sunday evening to see how I was doing and feeling and to answer any questions or concerns I had. Looking forward to seeing the whole crew throughout my journey.

Aug. 25, 2021

Overall
avatar

I highly recommend Dr. Baranov if you are considering bariatric surgery! It was well worth driving 3 hours each time I needed to for my appointments. The entire staff made me feel comfortable and everyone in his office is professional and knowledgeable. Even though my insurance company made me jump through many hoops before surgery, Dr. Baranov and his staff navigated everything for me seamlessly. I appreciated the fact that Dr. Baranov is a task master because he knows what he is a talking about. Following all of his instructions is what helped me to be prepared for my surgery pre and post op. I am only one week post op, but feel really good and I am excited to update this review years after. Thank you Dr. Baranov for helping me with this new healthy lifestyle!

Aug. 22, 2021

Overall
avatar

Dr. Baranov and his whole team are amazing from the seminar to the follow-up. I am super excited that I decided to go with Dr. Baranov for my life change, I feel that I am fully supported even after surgery. All the knowledge I have gained during the process tells me that I am going to be super successful on this journey.

July 27, 2021

Overall
avatar

Dr. Baranov and his staff are the very best at what they do. I have felt confident and safe in Dr. Baranov's care since my very first appointment, and I highly recommend him. He is very strict and his instructions are very explicit, which only aids in my success. Questions are encouraged, so I have never been left wondering about anything. His staff is absolutely top-notch, well-informed, and is always pleasant to work with. I feel fortunate to be in Dr. Baranov's care, and highly recommend him!

July 21, 2021

Overall
avatar

Dr. Baranov really cares about his patients. Him and his staff where always very helpful anytime I needed anything or had questions. From the start of my process with his seminar to my surgery date and after, he was very informative. A few days after my surgery, he called me himself to check to see how I was feeling and wanted to know if I had any questions or concerns. To me, that right there shows what type of doctor he is. It wasn’t his staff calling, it was him personally. Hands down one of the best doctors I’ve ever met, and I’ve worked in a hospital for over 13 years so that says a lot. I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone!

July 5, 2021

Overall
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×