Dmitri Baranov

Bariatric Surgeon
Rating: 5.0 out of 5 with 114 ratings

Dmitri Baranov Bariatric Surgeon MD, PhD, FACS

Dmitri Baranov Bariatric Surgeon Picture

100% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 18

Max Age of Patient is none


Terry Bedard Profile Pic
Terry Bedard
MS, RN
Sarah Rigley Profile Pic
Sarah Rigley
BSN, Nurse Navigator
Amber Towers Profile Pic
Amber Towers
Lead Patient Access Specialist
Rhonda Bonacci Profile Pic
Rhonda Bonacci
Patient Access Specialist

114 Reviews for Dmitri Baranov
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

I had Gastric Bypass surgery on 1/11/21. Although it has only been a week I wanted to comment on how professional Saratoga Bariatric staff have been. From scheduling apppontments to communicating what to expect, Dr Baranov and his team are amazing. I felt prepared for my new journey and i would reccomend anyone who is considering losing weight to make a connection with this team. I'm excited to be on my way to the new me!

Jan. 17, 2021

Overall
avatar

I just had my surgery this month so everything is still healing and I have already seen major improvements in my health and physical appearance. I’ve heard nothing but great things about Dr. Baranov and the entire team! From the beginning Dr. Baranov and his team were and have been extremely informative and thorough. I knew what I was getting into right from the get go! Surgery can be very scary and the process itself can be intimidating. However Dr. Baranov and the team made me feel at ease with all of their knowledge and reassurance. I am excited for my future and my progress. I cannot wait to keep on my journey into my new healthy diabetic free life!! All of this was made possible by Dr. Baranov and his wonderful team. I cannot thank them enough. I highly recommend Dr. Baranov and weight loss team.

Jan. 10, 2021

Overall
avatar

I thought about having this surgery for years due to getting diagnosed with type 2 diabetes and high blood pressure. I'm so glad I finally did it. It's been almost a week since I had the gastric sleeve surgery done and I'm already getting amazing blood sugar  numbers and my blood pressure has already improved some. I can not say enough good things about Dr. Baranov, his team and the staff at Saratoga hospital. I would highly recommend Dr. Baranov to anyone. Thank you to him and his amazing staff.

Jan. 10, 2021

Overall
avatar

I had gastric bypass surgery January 4th 2021 and Dr.B and his amazing team was there from day one making sure I was ready to succeed. They educated me on everything I needed to know and what to expect. I NEVER had any type of surgery so I had no idea what to expect. They fully explained everything step by step so I knew what I would be doing and how I would feel after. Surgery day came I was a bit nervous but I was super happy to know I was in good hands. I felt comfortable knowing that Dr. B was my surgeon. After surgery he made sure to check on me to make sure I was doing okay.. I honestly recommend Dr.B to anyone looking for weightloss help. He is very knowledgeable and truly cares about his patients.

Jan. 10, 2021

Overall
avatar

I am currently 1 week post-op from gastric bypass and feeling GREAT. Ever since I started my journey, Dr. Baranov and his staff have been amazing. Any question I had they would make sure it was answered to the fullest. Dr. Baranov goes out of his way to make sure you are as successful as can be. He recently just called to check in on me and make sure I was feeling okay and made sure I didn't have any questions. This was one of the best decisions I have ever made. I am so thankful to Dr. Baranov for giving me my life back. I wouldn't recommend anyone else. THANK YOU!

Jan. 3, 2021

Overall
avatar

From the first moment I walked into his office i knew i would be a part of his family. The staff makes me feel comfortable each and everytime. Dr Baranov is straight to the point but you can tell he truly cares for each and everyone of his patients. I feel like he has given me a new chance at life.

Jan. 3, 2021

Overall
avatar

I'm writing this review less than a week post-op. I have had an excellent experience working with Dr. Baranov. He's been an incredible mentor throughout the program which lasted from August-December. Along the way he provided seamless instructions which have made preparation and recovery a breeze. He is professional and personable. I don't know if I would have followed through with the procedure without his support. I'm very excited for my new lease on life.

Dec. 27, 2020

1 person found this helpful

Overall
avatar

Dr. Baranov is THE best of the best. I just had my surgery on December 14th after a long-awaited 6 months, due to me being a full-time college student & I can say that he & his team made it the best it could possibly be. I originally found him through my father who just had the surgery in March of 2020 & watching his huge accomplishments, made me want to start the process for a happier, healthier life. Right from the beginning, Dr. Baranov made me feel comfortable & safe, which was really important for me, considering the issues with insecurities surrounding my weight. I could tell that he really was invested in me as his patient & wanted to see me succeed just as much as I did. Dr. Baranov & his team never once made me feel bad about my weight or my progress, quite the opposite actually. He acknowledged it & was very clear how WE were going to improve it. His staff was just as comforting as he was, very considerate & kind, which only contributed to the smoothness of the process. Although Dr. Baranov provided a sense of security, he was also very blunt & to the point and held me accountable for my success, which is exactly what I needed. Being that I was in college two states away & the circumstances of the COVID-19 pandemic, Dr. Baranov & his team were very flexible when it came to appointments. They also made it very easy for me as far as scheduling, they set up all the appointments I needed to complete before my surgery, which eased my mind & made my journey the smoothest it could've possibly been. For ANYONE considering weight loss surgery, or weightless consulting, I will forever stand behind Dr. Baranov & his team.

Dec. 20, 2020

Overall
avatar

I have been struggling with my weight for years and was referred to as Morbidly Obese. I was diagnosed with Sleep Apnea and Type II Diabetes. I knew if I wanted to live to see my children grow up I had to make a change. I then attended Dr. Baranov’s seminar which explained different options for losing weight; as well as the hope and ability to lower my A1C so that I would no longer have Type II Diabetes. I then scheduled my first appointment and I was so impressed by Dr. Baranov and his staff. They are professional, kind and helpful. They gave me hope that I could change my life. The day of my surgery I was down 42 pounds. I had my surgery on November 23, 2020 and it was the best choice I have ever made. Tomorrow is my 3 week post opp appointment and I have already lost 15 more pounds. Dr. Baranov cares about his patients success. He checked on me on a Sunday evening 6 days after my surgery. If you are like me and are struggling please do not hesitate to call Dr. Baranov’s office.

Dec. 13, 2020

Overall
avatar

I had the Gastric Bypass performed by Dr. Baranov at Saratoga Hospital about 1 year ago and am totally happy with my choice. Dr. Baranov thoroughly reviewed the entire procedure, listened to and answered all my questions, and personally telephoned to check on me after the surgery. Just recently I had to go back to the hospital for a different procedure and Dr. Baranov and his team were right there to do the surgery and help me get back on track. His staff are amazing, and go out of their way to make this experience all you want or need it to be. I would recommend Dr. Baranov and his team at the Saratoga Bariatric Center to anyone. Thank You Dr. Baranov and team!

Nov. 30, 2020

Overall
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×