Dmitri Baranov

Bariatric Surgeon
Rating: 5.0 out of 5 with 179 ratings

Dmitri Baranov Bariatric Surgeon MD, PhD, FACS

Dmitri Baranov Bariatric Surgeon Picture

100% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 18

Max Age of Patient is none


Terry Bedard Profile Pic
Terry Bedard
MS, RN
Nicole Gehman Profile Pic
Nicole Gehman
MS, RD, CDN
Amber Towers Profile Pic
Amber Towers
Lead Patient Access Specialist
Rhonda Bonacci Profile Pic
Rhonda Bonacci
Patient Access Specialist
Deborah Cottone Profile Pic
Deborah Cottone
Patient Access Specialist

179 Reviews for Dmitri Baranov
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

I was very nervous about having bariatric surgery even though I knew at 385 pounds I had to do something to take back my life. Both my PCP and Cardiologist recommended Dr. Baranov as the best of the best so I went and met with him. He soon put me at comfort and ease by explaining in great detail what was expected of me, what I could expect from him and what the final outcome would be. I decided to move forward with the surgery. Having had it done now I realize that my fear was holding me back from what I considered to be one of the greatest things I have done for myself. Everyone at Dr. Baranov's office was professional, understanding, informative and friendly. Upon arrival at the hospital I was met with a friendly nursing staff who helped me to stay relaxed and comfortable by talking and joking with me. Dr. Baranov came and met with me before surgery to make sure I was comfortable and answer all of my questions, I never felt rushed or pushed, quite the opposite actually. Upon wakening up after the surgery I found myself in a room that I would compare more to a hotel than a hospital room, I was greeted by a friendly nurse who for the next 12 hours took excellent care of me. I knew I wasn't alone because Dr. Baranov was in constant contact with the the nurses multiple times to ensure that my recovery was going smoothly. I could not believe that I was up walking around the hall just a short time after waking from surgery. By the morning when Dr. Baranov came to personally see me he told me I was progressing well and that I was ready to go home. I was able to walk to my car not needing a wheelchair. Now that I am home I feel fantastic!! My energy level has increased so much, I no longer just want to lay around, it has brought such a new vision of what my future can be. That is why I say it is one of the greatest things I have done for myself. I cannot thank Dr. Baranov enough for the personal attention and the new life that he has blessed me with. If this helps anyone at all that is nervous or scared I hope that my testimony will encourage them to meet with Dr. Baranov and get all of the facts.

- A grateful patient

June 6, 2022

Overall
avatar

I wasn't sure if surgery was for me but after the seminar and talking to Dr. Baranov and his team I was confident this was the right path for me. I struggled at first with the diet change but really I just wasn't quite ready yet. After having a talk with Dr. Baranov things were put into perspective for me and I was ready to move forward with my journey. Surgery came and went so smoothly. You know exactly what to expect and all your after care. I'm so ready to continue this life long journey to be healthy for myself and my family. This would of not been possible without Dr Baranov and his team. If you are considering this path Saratoga Bariatrics is where you should go.

May 22, 2022

Overall
avatar

From start to finish Dr. Baranov and all his staff were professional and helpful with everything leading up to the surgery. They made everything very easy to complete all the steps. I have had vertical sleeve surgery and I’m post op 4 days. I am very happy with all the care I have received.

May 15, 2022

Overall
avatar

Dr. Baranov and his staff were great. I started the program in October. They scheduled everything for me. I just had to be there. They made it easy for me. I just had my surgery and I've lost 50 lbs since the start. I couldn't be more happier. Thank you Dr. Baranov and his staff.

May 10, 2022

Overall
avatar

I was a bit nervous leading up to surgery but Dr Baranov eased my mind. He went to great lengths to explain the whole process and answer any questions or concerns I may have had. I’m so glad he was my surgeon as he did a fabulous job. I highly recommend going in for a consultation if your thinking about this type of procedure. 5 stars!!

May 8, 2022

Overall
avatar

A little added information I felt the need to disclose. I was surprised that Dr. Baranov, himself, called me on a Sunday morning to ask how I was feeling, what my blood glucose levels were, and if I had any concerns. It isn’t everyday that your surgeon reaches out to you on a Sunday. I am a surgical nurse myself and I feel I definitely made to the correct choice of surgeon to manage my care plan. Thank you Dr. Baranov for all you have done for me!

April 3, 2022

Overall

1 previous review. « hide

I have struggled with my weight for what seems my entire adult life. I made the commitment to myself to find the best surgeon in my area to guide me through my options and perform my procedure. Dr. Baranov came highly recommended so I made my appointment. He explained my best option and told me he could rid me of my diabetes and greatly improve my health. I had my procedure a few days ago and I already have stopped requiring insulin. My blood glucose levels have returned to a normal level and the weight is melting off daily. He has delivered on everything he had told me he would. I am very surprised at how great I feel after only four days. As a nurse, I have an obligation to my patients to model healthy habits and good physical stature. I am well on my way to the goals that I have envisioned for myself and that is due to my surgeon, Dr. Dmitri Baranov, and his fantastic team at the Saratoga Bariatric Surgery And Weight-Loss Program. I will be forever grateful to him for giving me the opportunity to become healthy and shed myself of the most debilitating disease, Diabetes, as well as the medications associated with the disease. Thank you!

April 3, 2022

Overall
avatar

What a relief it was to find Dr. Baranov and his team! The Bariatric process is very laid out and every step is planned which made it less stressful on me. Dr. B is willing to help you, but you have to be willing to help yourself too! Before surgery, I was on weight loss medication which helped me before having surgery. The actual surgery day was well planned and easy for me to navigate. I knew what to expect from start to finish. Dr. B came to see me before surgery, and spoke to my family after. He came with his PA Rachel the next morning to see how I was as well. The nurses at the hospital were super! His infamous green sheet has led my after care perfectly. Dr. B even called me at home a few days after surgery to see how I was doing. I would highly recommend this program. You are in tremendous hands.

March 29, 2022

Overall
avatar

If you’re struggling with your weight and weight-related health issues, I highly recommend you contact Saratoga Bariatric Surgery and Weight-Loss Program. Their entire program is well-established and you will be in terrific hands with Dr. Baranov, MBSAQIP accredited award-winning surgeon with a reputation of excellence. Expectations are very well laid out during the virtual informational session and at your first appointment with Dr. B. and staff. You will feel very equipped with what steps you need to accomplish before surgery (and after your procedure). My surgical experience (March 2022) was wonderful and without any complications. Nurse Karen was terrific and very thorough with my care and everyone was very friendly at the hospital. Never did I doubt Dr. Baranov’s skill or desire to improve my health during this process. He even called me at home on a Sunday afternoon to see how I was feeling a few days post-op! Dr. B, along with his PA’s and nutritionists are part of my health-care team for the long-term. I know that they are all rooting for my success and health moving forward. It’s great to have the support and encouragement after years of struggling alone with weight loss.

March 20, 2022

Overall
avatar

6 months ago, I contacted Dr. Barnov's office to start my weight loss journey. From the very beginning everyone in the office was super helpful and very friendly, any questions where answered professionally and carefully.
I went with the gastric sleeve and 4 days out of surgery and I feel amazing. It was not always easy and I did struggle with the pre OP diet, but so worth the effort.
I am looking forward to the future and cant Thank Dr. Barnov and his staff enough.

March 19, 2022

Overall
avatar

I had a Gastric Bypass done on 2/16/2022, the surgery went well. My time in the hospital was only one day and while i was there Dr. Baranov came to check up to make sure I was doing well. the nurses where some of the best I have ever had. I feel great now. I am happy I got this done and can't wait for the rest of my weight to come off so I can start to enjoy life again.

Feb. 21, 2022

1 person found this helpful

Overall
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×