Dmitri Baranov

Bariatric Surgeon
Rating: 5.0 out of 5 with 137 ratings

Dmitri Baranov Bariatric Surgeon MD, PhD, FACS

Dmitri Baranov Bariatric Surgeon Picture

100% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 18

Max Age of Patient is none


Terry Bedard Profile Pic
Terry Bedard
MS, RN
Sarah Rigley Profile Pic
Sarah Rigley
BSN, Nurse Navigator
Stephanie Samascott Profile Pic
Stephanie Samascott
MS, RD,CDN
Amber Towers Profile Pic
Amber Towers
Lead Patient Access Specialist
Rhonda Bonacci Profile Pic
Rhonda Bonacci
Patient Access Specialist
Sonya Smith Profile Pic
Sonya Smith
Patient Representative
JC Cummings Profile Pic
JC Cummings
Surgery Scheduler

137 Reviews for Dmitri Baranov
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

Dr. Baranov and his staff have been so patient and helpful during my whole weight loss journey. My gastric bypass had to be postponed due to another health issue of mine and the staff was very accommodating and helped me to get back on track for the surgery when I was able. I am now 5 days post-op from gastric bypass and am feeling great! My surgery went well and the nurses at Saratoga hospital were excellent! Dr. Baranov came to see me a couple hours after my surgery and brought very interesting pictures of my new stomach from the camera used in surgery. I really appreciated his attentiveness and the time he took explaining how he did the procedure while showing me the pictures. Dr. Baranov stresses how important following his pre-op and post-op diet is to the success of surgery and weight loss. Prior to surgery, I was able to lose over 35 lbs. with the help of medication and diet instructions from Dr. Baranov. Five days post-op and I am already down an additional 11 lbs. Without Dr.Baranov and his team, I would still be struggling with my weight. I feel that Dr. Baranov and his team have given me a new chance at life and I plan to take full advantage of it!

April 11, 2021

Overall
avatar

One day I watched myself on our Google nest camera. Usually I don't watch the video clips when I get the notifications because I know what I'm going to see. This time I watched it and I burst into tears. Who was this person limping away with her coat unzipped because it didn't fit anymore? I had the classic arthritic knee "waddle" my mother used to have. She died at 56 weighing 330 lb. I knew I had to do something to change the course I was on but I was too ashamed to ask for help.
After running into a woman I used to work with I was taken aback by her transformation. What was more noticeable than her weight loss was her smile. Behind that smile was a woman that took control of her health and decided to rewrite her story. Then she told me about Dr Baranov.
When I first met Dr Baranov he gave it to me straight and I loved that. He told me everything I needed to do to be successful and gave me the tools to start this journey. To say that everyone in his office is amazing is an understatement. I felt like I was in kind, caring and capable hands the entire process.
Thank you Dr Baranov for helping me re-write my story too. I went in the office a patient and I've left a new person.

March 24, 2021

Overall
avatar

Dr. Baranov and his team are absolutely amazing! From the start of my journey until now after surgery, not once did I ever feel rushed or that I was taking up Dr. Baranov's time when asking questions about the process. When ever a question was asked he stopped and took time to explain every step that I didn't understand. His staff in the office also took time to make sure everything was understood and that I was comfortable. I spent a lot of time researching weight loss options and local bariatric surgeons, Dr. Baranov always had great reviews from previous patients and his practice always came up first in my google search .I have tried and failed with many "quick fixes" in the past... I am glad I found a doctor and a team that is truly looking out for me and for my new life!!

March 22, 2021

Overall
avatar

If only all doctors were like doctor Baranov. He personally takes a interest in you as a person and listens to you. He is willing to help you succeed in every way. Very thorough so he doesn't miss anything in your best interest. He is straigh forward and honest. If he could be my primary doctor I'd be happy. You're definitely not treated like a number here.
Due to medical reasons I decided to take my life back by losing the weight and getting healthy again. With his help I started losing weight right away.. Something I struggled to do for many years. I was shocked. I thought I was eatting well and doing things right. I wasn't. I was taught how to eat right.
I'm over a week post-op now and doing well. Losing even more weight. I was shocked when he himself called me to check on how I was doing. Something no other doctor I know has ever done. Other doctors pass you off to their nurses to call. With him calling himself you know his thoughts directly and he knows how you are himself.
Sometimes you like the doctor but not the staff. That was not the case here. His staff is just as committed as he is in your success. Anytime I called with a question I was given the time and information I needed. I never felt stupid or rushed in getting the right answers. They truly want you to feel comfortable and properly informed..
If you want a doctor and his staff that cares for you as a individual and your success doctor Baranov is the doctor for you. I can not complain about anything and you won't either.

March 16, 2021

Overall
avatar

Im 5 days out of surgery and i feel great!. After i left the hospital Dr. Baranov called to check in on me see how i was doing and if i can hold down fluids and everything. He seriously has so much passion and seriously cares about the patient and their health. Dr. Baranov and his team always make me feel so supported and judgement free. His entire team are simply the best, have such wonderful energy and love for their line of work. Im beyond thankful Dr. Baranov set me up to a healthier and successful life. The entire program him and his team stick with you and never once let you feel lost or confused on what the next step is. Thank you so much Dr..Baranov and team!

March 14, 2021

Overall
avatar

Dr. Baranov is absolutely incredible. Upon meeting him, I knew he was different than any other Dr. I've ever had. He was kind and compassionate.

The nurses were all so good at explaining the steps that needs to be taken and all of the appointments I'd have to have in order to have the surgery. Dr. Baranov also was very thorough in explaining everything necessary. His webinar is incredibly well done and details everything perfectly.

The day of surgery he came in prior to surgery and explained things again. The day after surgery he comes up to your room to check on you prior to discharge and tells you about your surgery. He even calls after you're home to see how you're doing.

I highly recommend Dr. Baranov. He truly is great. Thank you Dr. Baranov for helping me get my life back.

March 7, 2021

Overall
avatar

Words cannot describe how diligent, informative, supportive, and amazing Doctor Baranov has been during my journey. He is very straight forward, and extremely professional in his work. I’ve recently had my procedure and had so many people point me in his direction and I’m so happy I did. First best decision of my life was getting the surgery, second is choosing him as the doctor. I have a long journey ahead of me, but I know I’ve got this. Thank you Doctor for a start of my new life.

March 7, 2021

Overall
avatar

I am 6 days post op and down a total of 43lbs so far. I would not have ever been able to do this with the guidance of Dr.Baranov. I have tried and failed several times over the years this is the first diet I was to stick with success before surgery and after. He was upfront with all information and was there to answer any and all questions I have had. I want thank Dr.Baranov for giving me my life back.

March 7, 2021

Overall
avatar

Excellent, thorough and compassionate. You can tell that he is really looking out for your best interests. There was a question about my discharge from the hospital following my surgery and he called me after hours to make sure I could go home that evening. He called me the Sunday evening after my surgery to follow up. If you’re hesitant to get surgery or are unsure who to go to, Dr. Baranov is the doctor to talk to. He will go through all of the options that may not include surgery and he puts all of the information out in the open and has you leaving his office feeling informed. My boyfriend and I are both using him for VSG.

Feb. 28, 2021

Overall
avatar

Dr. Baranov and his entire staff have gone above and beyond for me from the very first apt. Staff always answers any questions and Dr. Baranov called a few days after surgery to personally check in on me and answer all questions I had. My gastric bypass surgery was seamless with no complications . At the start I was struggling to make the decision what WLS to have, Dr. Baranov sat with me explaining all the differences, benefits and risks, he didn’t let me leave until I had all my questions answered . I would highly recommend him for any WLS procedures .

Feb. 21, 2021

Overall
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×