Caffeine??

funeebonez
on 11/8/11 12:30 am - Logan, UT
Silly question but, do any of you new moms drink Coffee or CLICK espresso protein powder????

I am about 6 wks into this pregnancy and Im still learning everything I can

Thanks!
onlyoneboy
on 11/8/11 12:35 am - St. Paul Park, MN
It's ok to have up to 300mg of caffine a day.  I start my morning with a 12oz coffee with steamed milk and a shot of carmel every morning.  I'm currently 18 weeks and baby is doing great.  There was not way I was going to give up my coffee.

funeebonez
on 11/8/11 12:48 am - Logan, UT
Thanks so much for your reply, I was a little nervous on how I was gonna handle this without my morning beverage
IamMrsMcDole
on 11/8/11 12:48 am - Anderson, IN
I drank dt coke and chai tea. I didn't give up caffeine but I did limit it. I had to have some caffeine I had a very hyper 1.5 year old. Now I have 2 under 2 so yes I still drink caffeine.
Jessica

Lilypie Fourth Birthday tickers  Lilypie Second Birthday tickersLilypie First Birthday tickers

funeebonez
on 11/8/11 12:49 am - Logan, UT
Thanks, and good luck to you and your lil' ones!! 
stacey0523
on 11/8/11 2:03 am - Virginia Beach, VA
I also drink caffine, I do try to limit it and some days I have more than other.  I am almost 34 weeks and little man is doing GREAT!
Total weight loss from highest known weight:   
Weight loss since surgery on June 8, 2010     
funeebonez
on 11/8/11 2:23 am - Logan, UT
Thanks so much!!  Glad you lil' man is great!!
Paula622
on 11/8/11 4:31 am
I'm currently enjoying my 3pm diet coke.  This has been my "big treat" throughout my pregnancy. I'm not looking forward to having to give it up after the baby comes, but a baby on the outside that is getting my caffeine (from nursing) is much more "real" than one on the inside, lol. 

~ Paula
219/185/127/121/119
HW/SW/Original Goal/CW/New Goal 
Post WLS baby, born 11/10/11 and 3/20/14

MusicMaryn
on 11/8/11 5:11 am - San Jose, CA