6 months post op RNY and just had a positive pregnancy test

shaniam326
on 11/18/12 2:59 am - RI
What do I do?! This may sound awful but I don't want to gain any weight!! I have lost 95lbs since my surgery in May and getting pregnant was the last thing I had in mind! I have an 8 year old daughter now who I know would make a great big sister but I'm in college full time with my expected graduation to be May 2014. I need to graduate in order to support this baby!! I'm afraid my dad will cut me off financially for school when he finds out bc he helped me out with my 8 yr old daughter and always told me you can't make the same mistake twice! I'm so screwed. I'm not a prolife addict and my options are open but I don't want to gain back 50lbs or even 20lbs to be honest. I found out I was pregnant 2 weeks before my wls surgery and had an abortion and I don't think I want to do that again, please anyone I need advise and if your going to lecture me on abortions please move on and don't respond
Nikki M.
on 11/18/12 3:32 am

If you really don't want to have this baby then your options are probably abortion or adoption. Have you considered adoption? If you are on the fence or think you might want to keep the baby and are just worried about being 6 months post op, there are lots of women who get pregnant that early out and have healthy babies. Maybe your dad would be more understanding than you think since it's actually happened? Do you know how far along you are? You should go talk to an OB/GYN first thing to find out and go over your options. Good luck!

Lapband 8/2007. Revised to VSG 10/2010.... 170 pounds lost!

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

jewel-twin
on 11/18/12 4:12 am - Canada